Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jenny Lin - Stravinsky - Solo Piano Works (2014)

29-09-2016, 09:31
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Stravinsky - Solo Piano Works
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Steinway & Sons
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:04:17
Total Size: 235 Mb


Piano Sonata
01. I (3:08)
02. II (4:58)
03. III (2:44)
04. Etude 1 (1:22)
05. Etude 2 (2:47)
06. Etude 3 (2:15)
07. Etude 4 (2:07)
08. Ragtime for 11 instruments (5:22)
09. Polka (0:58)
10. Tango (3:31)
11. Valse (2:04)
12. Piano-Rag-Music (3:18)
13. Prologue to Mussorgsky’s Boris Godunov (1:33)
14. Hymn (3:08)
15. Romanza (2:47)
16. Rondoletto (2:36)
17. Cadenza finala (2:37)
18. Circus Polka (4:01)
Two Sketches of a Sonata
19. I (0:21)
20. II (0:32)
Firebird Suite
21. Danse infernale du roi Kastcheï (5:17)
22. Berceuse (3:31)
23. Finale (3:20)

Jenny Lin - piano

Igor Stravinsky's colorful ballets are his most popular works, followed by his concertos, symphonies, and choral compositions, but his pieces for solo piano have a small following, due as much to infrequent performances as to their modest size and narrow scope. Jenny Lin's 2014 album on Steinway & Sons addresses this lack of attention, and her attractive performances make a strong case for their inclusion on more recital programs. The Piano Sonata (1924), the Etudes (1908), and the Serenade in A (1925) are the most ambitious in their technical demands and musical development, while the remaining pieces, such as the composer's piano transcription of the Ragtime, for 11 instruments (1918), the Polka and the Valse from Trois pièces faciles (1915), the Tango (1925), the Piano-Rag Music (1919), and the Circus Polka (1942), are miniatures that are important mostly for their wit, spontaneity, and color. To close, Lin plays Guido Agosti's virtuosic transcription of the Danse infernal, Berceuse, and Finale from The Firebird, which undeniably adds excitement to a program that at times feels constrained by the brevity of the selections and the dryness of Stravinsky's neo-Classical style. The recorded sound is clean and close-up, so the piano has credible presence with the right amount of resonance from the studio acoustics.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

bestpiano   User offline   29 March 2016 17:59

ขอบคุณครับ 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.