Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Karrin Allyson - Many A New Day: Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein (2015) [HDTracks]

26-04-2016, 13:03
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Many A New Day: Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Motéma Music LLC
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 58:34
Total Size: 1,07 GB

Four-time ‘Best Vocal Jazz Album ‘Grammy nominee Karrin Allyson's ‘Many A New Day (Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein)’ is a 14-song collection featuring Allyson’s romantic, sly and swinging take on songs that have become part of our cultural fabric, from ‘Oh, What a Beautiful Morning’ to ‘Happy Talk’ to ‘I Cain’t Say No’ and numerous others. The collection, which marks the singer’s debut on the Motéma label, features the distinctive pairing of Kenny Barron on piano and John Patitucci on bass (only the second time the two have recorded together). Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein’s legendary musical partnership is among the greatest of the 20th century, resulting in such seminal Broadway productions as The King and I, South Pacific, Sound of Music, Oklahoma and Carousel. With her distinctive vocals, Allyson takes an array of these beloved songs on an elegant, intimate and joyful ride. Her arrangements, impeccably performed by Barron and Patitucci, manage to infuse these musical theater gems with a spare, sophisticated and intimate vibe that recalls the wee-hours in a late night Paris jazz club.


01 Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin' 4:11
02 Many A New Day 3:00
03 Happy Talk 3:54
04 I Cain't Say No 4:19
05 I Have Dreamed 4:56
06 Out Of My Dreams 3:35
07 Bali Ha'i 5:08
08 Medley: When I Think Of Tom / Hello Young Lovers 4:35
09 We Kiss In A Shadow 4:38
10 You've Got To be Carefully Taught 4:12
11 Something Wonderful 2:37
12 The Surrey With The Fringe On Top 3:32
13 Something Good 3:19
14 Edelweiss 2:33
15 This Nearly Was Mine (bonus track) 3:57

Karrin Allyson - Vocals, Arranger, Piano (#14)
Kenny Barron - Piano
John Patitucci - Bass

Karrin Allyson - Many A New Day: Karrin Allyson Sings Rodgers & Hammerstein (2015) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.