Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Brad Mehldau - Marian McPartland's Piano Jazz (2007) Flac

24-03-2016, 08:04
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Marian McPartland's Piano Jazz
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Jazz Alliance
Genre: Jazz, Post Bop
Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue,log)
Total Time: 56:10
Total Size: 214 MB(+3%)


1 Conversation 3:35
2 From This Moment On (Porter) 4:44
3 Conversation 4:19
4 Ron's Place (Mehldau) 4:30
5 Conversation 1:22
6 Stella by Starlight (Washington, Young) 4:23
7 Conversation 1:55
8 I Get Along Without You VeryWell (Except Sometimes) (Carmichael) 4:02
9 Conversation 2:23
10 When I Fall in Love (Heyman, Young) 4:35
11 Conversation 2:59
12 (Our) Love Is Here to Stay (Gershwin, Gershwin) 5:28
13 Conversation 0:58
14 I See Your Face Before Me (Dietz, Schwartz) 3:54
15 Conversation 3:34
16 No Particular Blues (McPartland, Mehldau) 3:16
17 Conversation 0:06

Taken from the National Public Radio program, Marian McPartland's Piano Jazz (Radio Broadcast) features the jazz pianist McPartland in conversation and performing with pianist Brad Mehldau in September of 1996. Together they discuss Mehldau's career as well as his views on jazz and playing piano. Mehldau is a thoughtful and cerebral musician and the intimate nature of McPartland's show is a good match for bringing out the best in both his demeanor and piano chops. Included are performances of such jazz standards as "From This Moment On," "Stella by Starlight," "I See Your Face Before Me" and others.~ Matt Collar

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.