Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Francois-Frederic Guy, Xavier Phillips - Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano (2015) [HDTracks]

Title: Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Evidence
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24bit/48kHz]
Total Time: 02:11:45
Total Size: 1,23 GB (D. booklet)

Here it is, act III of François-Frédéric Guy's Beethoven Project. On the programme: Beethoven's complete music for cello and piano with cellist Xavier Phillips, recorded by Nicolas Bartholomée at the Arsenal in Metz.
François-Frédéric Guy is regarded as one of the most fascinating pianists of his generation. He has performed worldwide with many important orchestras such as the Berlin Symphony, Hallé, Philharmonia, London Philharmonic, Munich Philharmonic, Orchestre de Paris, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse and San Francisco Symphony, to name just a few. He collaborated with world renowned conductors including Esa-Pekka Salonen, Bernard Haitink, Kazushi Ono, Marc Albrecht, Philippe Jordan, Daniel Harding, Neeme Järvi and Michael Tilson Thomas.
Xavier Philipps won several international prizes (Second Prize and Special Prize of Jeunesses Musicales of Belgrade, Special Prize at the Moscow Tchaikovsky Competition, Third Prize and Special Prize at Rostropovich Competition in Paris and First Prize unanimously in the 1st Competition of Helsinki). His encounter with Mstislav Rostropovitch proved especially fruitful since it marked the beginning of a long collaboration during which Xavier Phillips received the guidance and encouragement of the master cellist.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

01. 12 Variations in G Major on "See, the Conqu'ring Hero Comes" from Handel's Judas Maccabaeus, WoO 45 10:36
02. 7 Variations in E-Flat Major on "Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen" from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte, WoO 46 08:38
03. 12 Variations in F Major on "Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen" from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte, Op. 66 08:45
Cello Sonata No. 1 in F Major, Op. 5 No. 1
04. I. Adagio sostenuto - II. Allegro 15:49
05. III. Rondo. Allegro vivace 06:03
Cello Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 5 No. 2
06. I. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo - II. Allegro molto piu tosto presto 17:29
07. III. Rondo. Allegro 07:56
Cello Sonata No. 3 in A Major, Op. 69
08. I. Allegro, ma non tanto 11:46
09. II. Scherzo (Allegro molto) 04:55
10. III. Adagio cantabile - Allegro vivace 07:30
Cello Sonata No. 4 in C Major, Op. 102 No. 1
11. I. Andante - Allegro vivace 06:46
12. II. Adagio - Allegro vivace 06:28
Cello Sonata No. 5 in D Major, Op. 102 No. 2
13. I. Allegro con brio 06:12
14. II. Adagio con moto sentimento d'affetto 08:49
15. III. Allegro - Allegro fugato 04:11

Xavier Phillips, cello
François-Frédéric Guy, piano

Francois-Frederic Guy, Xavier Phillips - Ludwig van Beethoven: Complete Works for Cello & Piano (2015) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

AmosDE   User offline   24 March 2016 10:20



Thank you

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

platico   User offline   24 March 2016 22:42

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

singlemalt   User offline   25 March 2016 00:33

Thanks a lot 2

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.