Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Cant You Hear Me?: African Nuggets And Garage Rock From Nigeria, Zambia And Zimbabwe (2016)

23-03-2016, 11:44
World | Rock | Alternative | Indie

Title: Cant You Hear Me?: African Nuggets And Garage Rock From Nigeria, Zambia And Zimbabwe
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Now-Again Records
Genre: Rock, Indie, Alternative, World
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:01:11
Total Size: 146 Mb

1. Keith Mlevhu - The Bad Will Die 3:50
2. Paul Ngozi - Can't You Hear Me 4:04
3. Amanaz - Amanaz 2:39
4. WITCH - No Time 4:33
5. Peace - Black Power 3:25
6. Peace - Peaceful Man 3:06
7. Chrissy Zebby Tembo - I'm Not Made Of Iron 3:16
8. Blackfoot - Poor Connection 4:37
9. 5 Revolutions - I Had a Dream 3:22
10. Eye Q - Making Life Out Of Music 2:53
11. WITCH - Like A Chicken 3:08
12. Born Free - Mad Man 2:36
13. Funkees - Breakthrough 3:24
14. Founders 15 - 'Don't Take Me For A Ride 4:41
15. Wells Fargo - Coming Home 2:32
16. 5 Revolutions - Fwe Bena Zambia 4:24
17. WITCH - No Time (Pilooski Edit) 5:03

The "nuggets" in the title is very well placed here – as all the cuts here have every bit as much freak and fuzz as the American garage and pre-punk work chronicled famously on the lengendary Nuggets series! Yet these tracks are all even more obscure, and all come from African sources that never got any exposure over here back in the day – records from Zambia, Nigeria, and Zimbabwe – all brought together in a massive collection that's filled with heavy guitar work, and a fair bit of monstrous basslines too – which gives some of these tracks a slightly funky current at the bottom, even while the guitars and vocals are tripping out up top! The collection's a great complement to some of the Zamrock reissues from Now Again in recent years – and titles include "The Bad Will Die" by Keith Mlevhu, "Can't You Hear Me" by Paul Ngozi, "Black Power" by Peace, "Mad Man" by Born Free, "Breakthrough" by Funkees, "Few Bena Zambia" by Revolutions, "Come Home" by Wells Fargo, "Amanaz" by Amanaz, "Don't Take Me For A Ride" by Founders, "Like A Chicken" by Witch, and "Making Life Out Of Music" by Eye Q. Also includes the reworked "No Time (Pilooski edit)" by Witch.


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.