Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ian Dury & The Blockheads - Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll - The Essential Collection (2010)

9-04-2016, 19:16
Pop | Rock | Punk | FLAC / APE

Title: Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll - The Essential Collection
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Demon Music Group [DMGTV 038]
Genre: Pop Rock, New Wave, Pub-Rock, Post-Punk
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 1:19:56
Total Size: 192 mb / 549 mb

The reams of press that greeted the new Dury biopic tended to focus on the fact (news just in!) that the loveable old mock Dickensian music hall scamp could be a nasty piece of work. Even his best friends were quick to talk about the less savoury aspects of his character, so a no-nonsense disc focusing on just the music is more than welcome.

Subtitled The Inspiration For The Motion Picture, this compilation almost completely restricts itself to the Dury portrayed on screen by Andy Serkis, all but one track taken from his time at Stiff between 1977 and ’80. The exception is a live version of the controversial “raspberry ripple” anthem Spasticus Autisticus, which pretty much brought Dury’s time as a playlist favourite – and therefore pop star – to an end.

New Boots & Panties!! features in almost its entirity, adding weight to the theory that Dury hit a creative peak all too early. Later singles showcase his dextrous wordplay (What A Waste, Reasons To Be Cheerful), though it’s The Blockheads who take centre stage on the loose-limbed pop-jazz on Inbetweenies.


1 Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll 3:06
2 What A Waste 3:27
3 Reasons To Be Cheerful (Part 3) 4:45
4 Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick 3:43
5 Billericay Dickie 4:17
6 If I Was With A Woman 3:27
7 Blackmail Man 2:15
8 Wake Up And Make Love With Me 4:23
9 My Old Man 3:39
10 Sweet Gene Vincent 3:33
11 Blockheads 3:33
12 Clevor Trever 4:57
13 I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra 3:13
14 There Ain't Half Been Some Clever Bastards 3:03
15 Inbetweenies 5:19
16 Sueperman's Big Sister 2:50
17 I Want To Be Straight 3:19
18 Spasticus Autisticus (Live) 5:03
19 Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick (12" Version) 5:24
20 Reasons To Be Cheerful (Part 3) (12" Version) 6:41

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

misterjohnfortal   User offline   22 March 2016 12:51

Thanks a lot for this compilation of my idol!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

frensiselp   User offline   5 April 2016 12:35

link deleted

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.