Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pere Ubu - Architecture of Language, 1979-1982 (2016) HDtracks

21-03-2016, 12:34
Punk | FLAC / APE

Title: Architecture of Language, 1979-1982
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Fire Records
Genre: Post-Punk, New Wave
Quality: 320 / 24bit-96kHz FLAC
Total Time: 2:20:14
Total Size: 326 MB / 3.44 GB


Disc 1: New Picnic Time (1979)

1. Have Shoes, Will Walk (The Fabulous Sequel)
2. 49 Guitars and One Girl
3. A Small Dark Cloud
4. Small Was Fast
5. All the Dogs Are Barking
6. One Less Worry
7. Make Hay
8. Goodbye
9. The Voice of the Sand
10. Jehovah's Kingdom Comes!

Disc 2: The Art Of Walking (1980)

1. Go (Subliminal Mix)
2. Rhapsody in Pink
3. Arabia
4. Young Miles in the Basement
5. Misery Goats
6. Loop
7. Rounder
8. Birdies
9. Lost in Art
10. Horses
11. Crush This Horn

Disc 3: Song Of The Bailing Man (1982)

1. The Long Walk Home
2. Use of a Dog
3. Petrified
4. Stormy Weather
5. West Side Story
6. Thoughts That Go By Steam
7. Big Ed's Used Farms
8. A Day Such As This
9. The Vulgar Boatman Bird
10. My Hat
11. Horns Are a Dilemma

Disc 4: of extras

1. Humor Me
2. The Book Is On the Table
3. All the Dogs Are Barking
4. Arabian Nights
5. Tribute to Miles
6. Horses
7. Rounder
8. Not Happy
9. Lonesome Cowboy Dave

Box set, 4LPs, poster, download card. 4LP box set with new masters of the albums New Picnic Time (1979), The Art Of Walking (1980) and Song Of The Bailing Man (1982) plus a disk of extras, Architectural Salvage , Co-Ed jail poster and download postcard. Pere Ubu reinvented rock music from the ground up. Equally at ease with Sun Ra and The Monkees, Glen Campbell and The MC5, Can and The Raspberries, they are the white Funkadelic. 2015's box set release, Elitism For The People 1975-1978 is a veritable primer for exploring the possibilities of popular music. It documents the band "creating their own private musical apocalypse and then forging on to start the world anew" (Uncut, Jim Wirth). The second in the series of box sets, Architecture Of Language 1979-1982, gathers together "the scariest album ever recorded," New Picnic Time, with its companion releases, The Art Of Walking and Song Of The Bailing Man. These are records of "unique beauty - a beauty marked by truth and thus also tragic and sometimes painful" (Sounds, Chris Cutler). Ian Penman, writing in 1980 in the New Musical Express, said "It is obvious that (the history of) Pere Ubu should not be thought of in terms of a linear development - reducing its entire operation and presence to an exclusive concern for working and succeeding in rock and roll. Unfortunately, most criticism - of Pere Ubu, of many other folks - assumes that words have one meaning, that desires point in a single direction, that ideas are logical; it ignores the fact that the world of language, noise and desire is one of lack, insecurity, interruption, struggle, blundering, disguises, ploys, embarrassed grins." Mastered by Brian Pyle, the original quarter-inch stereo mix tapes were digitally transferred by Paul Hamann at Suma at a 192khz / 24 bit resolution. From these the vinyl LPs were cut by Pete Norman with a Neumann VMS80 lathe. The Coed Jail Tour marks the release of the box with a set list drawn exclusively from the recordings of 1975-1982. Tom Herman, guitarist from 1975 to 1979 and from 1997 to 2002, rejoins the band for the tour. The line-up is David Thomas, Tom Herman, Robert Wheeler, Michele Temple and Steve Mehlman. Wheeler and Temple have been in Pere Ubu since 1994, Mehlman since 1995.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

depechepete   User offline   22 March 2016 08:04

Thanks. It would be great to see "Elitism For The People 1975​-​1978" in HD.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.