Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Jon Balke - Warp (2016) HDtracks
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Jon Balke - Warp (2016) HDtracks
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Jon Balke - Warp (2016) HDtracks

5-09-2016, 09:49
2016 | Jazz | HD & Vinyl

Title: Warp
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 24bit-96kHz FLAC
Total Time: 52:15
Total Size: 882 MB


1 Heliolatry 3:19
2 This Is The Movie 5:18
3 Buccolic 4:05
4 On And On 4:56
5 Bolide 4:56
6 Amarinthine 4:51
7 Shibboleth 2:47
8 Mute 1:15
9 Slow Spin 4:22
10 Boodle 2:25
11 Dragoman 3:41
12 Kantor 4:04
13 Geminate 0:52
14 Telesthesia 1:28
15 Geminate Var. 1:58
16 Heliolatry Var. 3:51

Piano – Jon Balke
Vocals – Mattis Myrland, Wenche Losnegaard

'Warp' situates the solo piano of Norway's Jon Balke within a subtle architecture of composed soundscapes, in fluctuating dimensions of space. "As always," says Balke, "the more you explore and discover, the further you want to go, and things are not so simple anymore. It's a very interesting process." And what begins as gently exploratory solo piano gradually acquires an almost hallucinatory aspect. Balke's solo piano was recorded at Oslo's Rainbow Studio, and the sound images were recorded and processed by Balke and Audun Kleive. Additional field recordings by Balke were integrated in the mix of the album at RSI Studio Lugano in September 2015. 'Warp' was produced by Jon Balke and Manfred Eicher. It is the pianist's second solo album for ECM, following the 2007 release 'Book of Velocities', a sequence of aphoristic pieces with affinities to Kurtág and Ligeti, described by Jazzwise as "a fascinating statement that is as beckoning as it is beguiling". Jon Balke has an association with ECM dating back to his teens, when he joined Arild Andersen's group to record 'Clouds In My Head'. Later he was a co-founder of the Masqualero group, with Andersen and Jon Christensen. He has been featured as leader, composer, arranger and keyboardist of Oslo 13, Magnetic North Orchestra and Siwan, and his involvement with percussion was foregrounded in the group Batagraf, which he co-founded with Helge Andreas Norbakken. His most recent ECM album was 'Outland' as a member of the Norwegian trio, Jøkleba.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.