Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tariverdiev (Микаэл Таривердиев) - Film Music - 2015

17-03-2016, 16:41
Jazz | Soundtrack | Instrumental | FLAC / APE

Title: Film Music
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Earth Recordings
Genre: Score, Instrumental, Jazz
Quality: FLAC/MP3
Total Time: 02:16:23
Total Size: 754/320 Mb

Tariverdiev (Микаэл Таривердиев) - Film Music - 2015

* 51 track, 3LP set, complete with 24 page full color 12 linen-finish book, housed in a hard box slipcase. * Limited to 1000 copies worldwide. * Comes with high quality download. In 2011, Stephen Coates of the band The Real Tuesday Weld found himself sheltering from the cold in a cafe in Moscow with a friend. Fascinated by the music that was playing, he asked the waitress and was told it was something from the old times'. It turned out to be the soundtrack for the Sixties cult Soviet film 'Goodbye Boys' composed by Mikael Tariverdiev. Compiled by his wife Vera Tariverdieva together with Stephen (in association with his publishing company Antique Beat), Film Music includes a selection of the composer s greatest tracks, including many previously unreleased versions. All were made with new transfers from original tapes and his own reel-to-reel machine. They are thematically programmed around Vera s intimate knowledge of her husband s music. It is with her blessing and dedication to see his legacy live on that we are able to bring his music to new audiences. Film Music unveils the extraordinary life of an unusual composer who was acutely aware of the political environment although it was not central to his work. The 3LP boxset is beautifully packaged within hard outer slipcase and comes with a 24 page booklet bursting with unseen documents and materials from the Tariverdiev home. The rare photographs come from Mikael s personal collection including stills from the film sets he was working on, his and Vera s apartment and images of his studio images.

Disc: 1
1. Boys and the Sea - Part One
2. Boys and the Sea - Part Two
3. Dance at the Stadium
4. Waltz
5. My Younger Brother
6. The Last Romantic
7. Evening Café
8. Summer Blues
9. All This Jazz
10. A la Invenzia
11. Don't Be Sad (Instrumental)
12. Waltz
13. Unfinished Recording
14. Russian Ragtime
15. Dolphins
16. You Have Such Eyes
17. Goodbye Boys

Disc: 2
1. On Tsvetochnaya Street
2. A Moment
3. Prelude for Ket
4. Roads
5. Couple in a Café
6. Expectation of the New Year
7. Snow Over Leningrad
8. No One's Home
9. Along My Street for Many Years
10. What Is Happening to Me?
11. I Like
12. Aria for a Moscow Guest
13. I Asked the Ash Tree
14. I Asked the Mirror
15. The Third Stroitelnaya Street
16. Melody
17. The Last Waltz

Disc: 3
1. I Love
2. Morning Clouds
3. Moscow Morning
4. Moscow Morning - Variation
5. Morning in the Mountains
6. Prelude for Cello and Piano
7. Nocturne
8. I Am Writing to You By Accident
9. On the Scout
10. Over the Fields the Twilight Is Indistinct
11. Your Voice
12. Accordion Waltz
13. It Happens
14. Until Tomorrow
15. Don't Be Sad - Vocal Variation
16. I Am a Tree
17. Goodbye Boys - Variation

Tariverdiev (Микаэл Таривердиев) - Film Music - 2015

If the links are dead - they will soon be restored.

Tariverdiev (Микаэл Таривердиев) - Film Music - 2015

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.