Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Loudon Wainwright III - The BBC Sessions (2000)

16-03-2016, 14:50
Country | World | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: The BBC Sessions
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Strange Fruit
Genre: Folk, World, Country
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 01:06:47
Total Size: 192 mb | 400 mb


01 Be Careful There's A Baby In The House (3:19)
02 East Indian Princess (2:36)
03 Medley (3:21)
04 AM World (2:05)
05 The Swimming Song (2:53)
06 Prince Hal's Dirge (3:39)
07 I Wish It Was Me (1:25)
08 No (3:30)
09 Hard Day On The Planet (4:22)
10 You Don't Want To Know (4:13)
11 Sunday Times (3:22)
12 Nice Guys (2:47)
13 Harry's Wall (4:56)
14 Carmine Street (2:49)
15 Number One (3:41)
16 The Birthday Present (1:38)
17 Men (3:19)
18 A Father And A Son (3:07)
19 School Days (3:13)
20 It's Love And I Hate It (2:12)
21 One Man Guy (4:11)

A greatest hits album of sorts, this collection combines old favorites with unreleased material. The recording quality is very good for a radio program, and the crisp, simple sound generated by Wainwright and his guitar really highlight his excellent songwriting. As always, the songs are funny, occasionally poignant, and almost always filled with irony. The tracks contained here were culled from an innumerable amount of recordings from the Peel and Kershaw sessions on the BBC, and Wainwright himself selected the songs that appear here. A fine collection that spans over 20 years of his career, The BBC Sessions is a good album for both long-time fans and new aficionados.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.