Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Brothers Reed - Monster in My Head (2016)

15-03-2016, 11:37
Country | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Monster in My Head
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: The Brothers Reed
Genre: Folk, Folk Rock, Americana
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 70:42
Total Size: 172/454 Mb


1. Figure It Out
2. Monster in My Head
3. Mr. Doe
4. Mary Jones
5. Anna
6. Lay It All Down
7. Lonesome Bird
8. Calling All Cars
9. I'll Be Singing
10. Let It Go
11. Baby Child
12. Perfect Song
13. Jake's Song
14. Mary Mary
15. No Regret
16. D.P.T.
17. What We Were Gonna Do

With "Monster In My Head," we expect our fans and critics will find themselves taking a step back and asking , "is this really The Brothers Reed?" Unlike "Sick As Folk," we pulled out all the stops on, "Monster In My Head." From the opening track the album has the feel and sound of a full production endeavor. Live drums were used on over half the album, complete with lush electric guitar, multiple keyboard configurations, and a bass feel that hits much harder than "Sick As Folk." We had a lot of fun making this record and were not in any way concerned with recreating "Sick As Folk," That being said, there are several songs where we stuck closer to our folky roots, but large portions of the album feature elements of funk, R&B, dark rock, and even Reggae. We are actually really, really stoked on the reggae tunes. Aaron played all of the drums on the record and we feel that his years spent touring and recording with reggae bands really allowed these tracks to shine through.
This album also marks our first time collaborating with other artists. T.J. Eilers is featured on bass (4 songs), Jeff Pevar (Crosby, Stills, and Nash; Ray Charles; Jazz Is Dead) is featured on guitar and dobro on "Mary Jones." Craig Martin plays pedal steel on 3 tunes, as well as his daughter Nancy Martin on cello for three songs. Jeff Kloetzel is featured on Mandolin and ukelele on "Lonesome Bird," and Ambur Rose and Jared Masters have vocal features on a couple of the tunes. I think overall what we are most excited about is putting out a record that has no boundaries. There is something for everybody on this album and while it is stylistically all over the board, we feel that it remains completely cohesive. Enjoy!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.