Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Puppini Sisters – Best of The Puppini Sisters (2015)

14-03-2016, 17:15
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Pop

Title: Best of The Puppini Sisters
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rambling Records
Genre: Swing, Jazz Vocal
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 56:57
Total Size: 205 MB


01. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy (of Company B) (2:27)
02. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon (2:18)
03. Mr Sandman (2:37)
04. Java Jive (3:36)
05. Jilted (5:39)
06. It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing) (4:51)
07. Rum And Coca Cola (3:57)
08. Heart Of Glass (2:55)
09. I Can’t Believe I’m Not A Millionaire (4:30)
10. Don’t Sit Under The Apple Tree (2:52)
11. It’s Not Over (Death Or The Toy Piano) (3:16)
12. Tu Vuo Fa L’Americano (1:54)
13. Walk Like An Egyptian (2:44)
14. Spooky (2:43)
15. In The Mood (3:10)
Bonus Tracks
16. Liar Liar (3:45)
17. I Love To Be-Bop (3:37)

Modernizing the harmony vocal pop of '30s and '40s groups like the Andrews Sisters, London's Puppini Sisters took the name of Marcella Puppini, who founded the act after being inspired by the music in the film The Triplets of Belleville. Puppini, a native of Bologna, Italy, moved to London in 1990 to study fashion and quickly became immersed in the city's music scene. Though she had a career at Vivienne Westwood's design studio, she left to focus on music, and in 2003 earned a music degree at Trinity College of Music. Jazz was her passion, and Puppini spent time as the musical director and orchestra conductor for the Whoopee Club, as well as leading her own quartet. For the Puppini Sisters, she enlisted vocalists Stephanie O'Brien and Kate Mullins to fill out the group's three-part harmonies. Producer Benoît Charest, who worked on The Triplets of Belleville soundtrack, collaborated in the studio with the Puppini Sisters, and their debut single, "Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy," arrived in 2006; that summer, their full-length debut, Betcha Bottom Dollar, was released. Spring 2007 saw the U.S. release of the album on Verve. Also in 2007, the trio released its similarly retro-inclined sophomore effort, The Rise & Fall of Ruby Woo. In 2010, the band released the holiday-themed album Christmas with the Puppini Sisters. In 2011, the Puppini Sisters returned with their third studio effort, Hollywood, featuring covers of classic film songs.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.