Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Blue Break Beats Volume 1 (1993/2008) FLAC

17-10-2016, 16:44
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Blue Break Beats Volume 1
Year Of Release: 1993/2008
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 1:18:41
Total Size: 459 Mb


01. Richard Groove Holmes - Grooving with Mr. G (4:14)
02. Grant Green - Sookie Sookie (11:05)
03. Lou Donaldson - Who's Making Love (6:45)
04. Donald Byrd - Weasil (9:01)
05. Eddie Henderson - Kudu (6:07)
06. Bobbi Humphrey - Harlem River Drive (7:51)
07. Jimmy McGriff - Blue Juice (5:03)
08. Grant Green - The Final Comedown (3:28)
09. Lou Donaldson - Turtle Walk (7:54)
10. The Three Sounds - Your Love Is Too Much (2:43)
11. Donald Byrd - Blackjack (6:18)
12. Herbie Hancock - Olilloqui Valley (8:27)

Blue Note released the two-volume Blue Break Beats compilation in the early '90s. The music on Blue Break Beats dates from the late '60s and early '70s, when a large portion of Blue Note's soul-jazz artists began experimenting with funk and rock, creating dense electric fusions that concentrated on rhythm, not improvisation. None of this music has ever received much critical praise from jazz purists, but in the late '80s and early '90s, scores of hip-hop and dance DJs discovered these old records and began sampling the original tracks to use in new rap and dance songs. By the early '90s, this jazz-rap-funk fusion had become hip and profitable, which led Blue Note to assemble the Blue Break Beats compilations. All of the tracks on the two discs are from late '60s and early '70s albums, featuring multi-layered percussion, organs, and guitars. Every song on the two discs -- which are sold separately -- is hot, with a deep funky groove, and there are no dull spots on the albums. Though it's designed to appeal to fans of contemporary funk and rap, fans of rock-influenced soul-jazz will find Blue Break Beats a necessary purchase.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.