Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - Kitsuné Tabloid By Phoenix (2009)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - Kitsuné Tabloid By Phoenix (2009)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - Kitsuné Tabloid By Phoenix (2009)

17-10-2016, 16:38
Pop | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

Title: Kitsuné Tabloid By Phoenix
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Kitsuné
Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Classic Rock
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 1:08:56
Total Size: 162 Mb / 407 Mb


01. Kiss - Love Theme From Kiss (2:23)
02. Dirty Projectors - Rise Above (5:00)
03. The Red Crayola - Victory Garden (1:51)
04. The Impressions - I've Been Trying (2:47)
05. Chris Bell - I Am The Cosmos (3:45)
06. Roxy Music - Pyjamarama (2:53)
07. The 13th Floor Elevators - I Had To Tell You (2:27)
08. Elvis Costello & The Attractions - Shipbuilding (4:48)
09. D'Angelo - Send It On (5:58)
10. Tangerine Dream - Love On A Real Train (3:56)
11. Urge Overkill - Stull (Part I) (5:26)
12. Lô Borges - Aos Barões (2:32)
13. Iggy Pop & James Illiamson - Master Charge (4:31)
14. Dennis Ilson - Lady (Falling In Love) (2:09)
15. Irma Thomas - It's A Raining (2:06)
16. Ritchie Valens - In A Turkish Town (2:09)
17. Dusty Springfield - I Think It's Gonna Rain Today (3:15)
18. Lou Reed - Street Hassle (10:59)

Phoenix's entry in the Kitsune Tabloid mix series comes across as a success just by looking at the track listing; frankly, if the goal of a good personal mix of any sort is surprising but spot-on juxtapositions, drawing connections between unexpected sources, and just plain being entertaining, then the band had already knocked it out of the park to start with. Actual listening is the proof in the pudding, though, but it justifies the initial reaction -- starting with Kiss's early instrumental funk/plod "Love Theme from Kiss" -- even more of a strutter than the song of the same name -- and ending with Lou Reed's art statement of purpose, "Street Hassle," the cuts hop merrily back and forth between the decades while still suggesting a meta-'70s above all else. In part, the most recent song choices confirm this -- the Dirty Projectors' "Rise Above" has a sweetly lazy glam-rock flow not far removed from T. Rex, a perfect choice to include along with actual examples of the era like Roxy Music's "Pyjamarama," while putting D'Angelo's appropriately smoldering "Send It On" on a disc that also features Irma Thomas's "It's Raining," while the Impressions' lovely slow burn "I've Been Trying" is a similar example of cross-temporal sonics and styles happily blending. Any number of art rock examples get nods -- the Red Krayola's "Victory Garden" and the 13th Floor Elevators' "I Had to Tell You" from the late '60s, Tangerine Dream's "Love on a Real Train" from 1983, the slow, sleazy sax-touched instrumental "Master Charge," from the Kill City sessions with James Williamson -- and are appropriately off-kilter on their own. Full liner notes from the band explaining their choices add to the excellence of the whole.


Mp3, 320 kbps

FLAC (tracks)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

flymtn1   User offline   11 March 2016 22:08

So bummmed I missed this. Please re-up. Thx

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

papajan   User offline   12 March 2016 00:42

Yes, is it possible for you to restore these files?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.