Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - All Bluesd Up! Tribute To Bob Dylan (2003)

7-03-2016, 18:08
Blues | Soul

Title: All Bluesd Up! Tribute To Bob Dylan
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: LabelSmith & Co. Sound & Vision
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Soul, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:02:25
Total Size: 145 MB


1. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry - Taj Mahal 4:30
2. Gotta Serve Somebody - Mavis Staples 6:38
3. Lay Lady Lay - Isaac Hayes 5:37
4. Everything Is Broken - R.L. Burnside 4:52
5. Pledging My Time - Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson 4:49
6. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight - John Hammond 3:35
7. Ballad of a Thin Man - James Solberg 8:34
8. Million Miles - Alvin Youngblood Hart 6:31
9. Watching the River Flow - Leon Russell 3:39
10. Wallflower - The Holmes Brothers 3:57
11. All Along the Watchtower - Larry McCray 4:28
12. One Too Many Mornings - The Band 5:15

This collection has some interesting pairings of performer to song, with Isaac Hayes taking on "Lay Lady Lay" perhaps being the oddest, while R.L. Burnside's taut reading of "Everything Is Broken" comes closest to blues heaven. The real highlight of the set, however, is the Holmes Brothers' country waltz version of"Wallflower."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.