Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ruby Braff and Dick Hyman - Play Nice Tunes - 320kbps

7-03-2016, 06:52

Title: Play Nice Tunes
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Arbors Records, Inc.
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 64:15
Total Size: 144 MB

01. I Want a Little Girl
02. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
03. Sweet Savannah Sue
04. Why Was I Born
05. Lotus Blossom
06. Joseph! Joseph!
07. Thanks a Million
08. By Myself
09. I Must Have That Man
10. Come Sunday
11. Save It, Pretty Mama
12. Once Upon a Time
13. You're Lucky to Me
14. When It's Sleepy Time Down South

All of cornetist Ruby Braff's duet collaborations with pianist Dick Hyman are something special. The success of this set was a bit unlikely because the great cornetist was very ill just a few months earlier. Luckily he recovered and does not show any weakness, hesitancy or diminishing abilities on his duet date. The emphasis is on slower renditions of superior standards, but there is also plenty of fire and subtle invention displayed during the thoughtful interpretations. Hyman is typically imaginative in his accompaniment and virtuosic solos, while Braff makes the most out of every note. Highlights include Fats Waller's "Sweet Savannah Sue," "Why Was I Born," "Thanks a Million" and "You're Lucky to Me." ~ Scott Yanow

Personnel: Ruby Braff (trumpet, cornet); Dick Hyman (piano).

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.