Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Animals - The Complete Animals (1990) 320 Kbps

4-03-2016, 16:28

Title: The Complete Animals
Year Of Release: 1990
Label: EMI
Genre: Rock
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 02:05:45
Total Size: 381 Mb


CD 1:
01. Boom Boom [0:03:20.93]
02. Talkin' 'Bout You (Full Version) [0:07:06.09]
03. Blue Feeling (Previously Unreleasaed In The UK) [0:02:33.84]
04. Dimples [0:02:53.26]
05. Baby Let Me Take You Home [0:02:23.26]
06. Gonna Send You Back To Walker [0:02:30.49]
07. Baby What's Wrong (Previously Unreleased) [0:02:51.20]
08. The House Of The Rising Sun [0:04:32.24]
09. F-E-E-L (Previously Unreleased) [0:02:44.20]
10. I'm Mad Again [0:04:18.09]
11. The Right Time [0:03:47.46]
12. Around And Around [0:02:47.13]
13. I'm In Love Again [0:03:03.70]
14. Bury My Body [0:02:52.66]
15. She Said Yeah [0:02:21.80]
16. I'm Crying [0:02:49.29]
17. Take It Easy [0:02:55.10]
18. The Story Of Bo Diddley [0:05:45.86]
19. The Girl Can't Help It [0:02:23.49]
20. I've Been Around [0:01:36.73]

CD 2:
01. Memphis Tennessee [0:03:08.49]
02. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood [0:02:30.26]
03. Club-A-Gogo [0:02:22.30]
04. Roadrunner [0:02:50.86]
05. Hallelujah I Love Her So [0:02:48.76]
06. Don't Want Much (Previously Unreleased) [0:03:25.24]
07. I Believe To My Soul [0:03:26.82]
08. Let The Good Times Roll [0:01:57.00]
09. Mess Around [0:02:22.04]
10. How You've Changed [0:03:14.86]
11. I Ain't Got You [0:02:31.09]
12. Roberta [0:02:07.10]
13. Bright Lights Big City [0:02:57.16]
14. Worried Life Blues [0:04:13.66]
15. Bring It On Home To Me [0:02:45.86]
16. For Miss Caulker [0:03:59.73]
17. I Can't Believe It [0:03:33.50]
18. We've Gotta Get Out Of This Place [0:03:15.73]
19. It's My Life [0:03:09.36]
20. I'm Gonna Change The World - New Year Radio Spot [0:03:34.37]

The title is a bit of a misnomer; this double CD only includes the complete sessions that the Animals recorded with producer Mickie Most in 1964 and 1965. The 40 songs capture the band at their peak, including most of their best and biggest hits: "House of the Rising Sun," "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood," "Bring It on Home to Me," "We Gotta Get Out of This Place," "I'm Crying," "It's My Life," and "Boom Boom." Most of the rest of the tunes don't match the excellence of these smashes, though they're solid. The great majority of them are covers of vintage R&B/rock tunes by Chuck Berry, Fats Domino, and the like, which aren't quite as durable as reinterpretations from the same era by the Stones and Yardbirds. When they hit the mark, though, the Animals produced some great album tracks that have been mostly forgotten by time, such as "I'm Mad Again" (originally by John Lee Hooker), "Worried Life Blues," and "Bury My Body." After leaving Most, the group would maintain their peak for another year or so (this period is represented on the fine import collection Inside Looking Out) despite the departure of one of rock's all-time finest organists, Alan Price. This compilation has everything that Price recorded with the group, including four previously unreleased cuts and the non-LP Eric Burdon original on the B-side of "It's My Life," "I'm Gonna Change the World."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.