Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nikolaus Harnoncourt - Mozart: Requiem in D minor K.626 (2004) {SACD}

22-10-2016, 14:13
Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Mozart - Requiem in D minor K.626
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: BMG
Genre: Classical
Quality: SACD / DSD 2.0; 5.0, Image (ISO)
Total Time: 50:15 min
Total Size: 2,87 Gb

Beethoven called Mozart's Requiem "wild and terrible," and that's what we get in Harnoncourt's new recording. Ominous dread hangs from every note of the dark opening measures, the Rex tremendae and Confutatis are driven with terrifying strength, and the supplications of the Lacrimosa, with their weeping stabbings of the orchestra, are freighted with emotional power. The Tuba mirum duet of bass soloist and trombone has a beauty almost never achieved in other readings. Nor does Harnoncourt overstep the stylistic boundaries of this classical-era work; rather, the intensity is heightened for being in the idiom of its time. Call it a Romantic reading of a Classical piece that looks forward to a more unbuttoned era. The soloists couldn't be better; the orchestra is first-rate, the chorus, sensational, singing with a sense of color, line, and emotion,. Harnoncourt uses the Beyer edition of Süssmayr's completion of the work, and Mozart's unfinished original manuscript can be accessed via a CD-ROM track, which scrolls as the music plays. This release gets my vote as the best Mozart Requiem on disc, all the more impressive for being a live concert performance in excellent sound. --Dan Davis

Nikolaus Harnoncourt - Mozart: Requiem in D minor K.626 (2004) {SACD}
1. Requiem
2. Kyrie
3. Dies Irae
4. Tuba Mirum
5. Rex Tremendae
6. Recordare
7. Confutatis
8. Lacrimosa
9. Domine Jesu
10. Hostias
11. Sanctus
12. Benedictus
13. Agnus Dei
14. Lux Aeterna

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted

Panhistoricus   User offline   23 June 2016 10:17

Can you, please, reupload these records? Many thanks ---- 9

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Panhistoricus   User offline   Yesterday, 16:46

Thanks a lot for reuploading! 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.