Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Anat Fort Trio & Gianluigi Trovesi - Birdwatching (2016)

25-08-2016, 18:19
2016 | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Birdwatching
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ECM Records
Genre: Contemporary Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 48:28 min
Total Size: 259 MB / 110 MB


01. First Rays (2:19)
02. Earth Talks (3:42)
03. Not the Perfect Storm (6:34)
04. It's Your Song (4:16)
05. Jumpin' In (6:09)
06. Milarepa Part 1 (1:40)
07. Song of the Phoenix I (4:35)
08. Song of the Phoenix II (4:32)
09. Murmuration (5:27)
10. Meditation for a New Year (4:47)
11. Inner Voices (2:13)
12. Sun (2:14)

For her third ECM album, Israeli pianist Anat Fort augments her long-established trio – with bassist Gary Wang and drummer Roland Schneider – with a special guest: Italian reedman Gianluigi Trovesi. Fort and Trovesi have made a number of appearances together in recent years (from Italy’s Novara Jazz Festival to the Tel-Aviv Opera House), to critical acclaim, and Birdwatching, with its lively bright music, takes their rapport to the next level. There is an alert sense of joy in the playing. Of her album’s title Anat Fort says, “Many of my songs are inspired by movements of things in nature: animals, clouds, winds, water… I didn’t know what this record would be called but when I listened to the finished master I knew had to do with the movement of birds, and with watching, listening, waiting. It is as much about bird-watching outside as about watching that inner bird, the soul.” Quartet music is interspersed with improvised solo piano as the story unfolds in a series of vignettes. --



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted

Avigdor   User offline   4 March 2016 15:45

!תודה רבה לך

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.