Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Kirk Lightsey - Isotope (1991)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Kirk Lightsey - Isotope (1991)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Kirk Lightsey - Isotope (1991)

2-03-2016, 20:55
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Isotope
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Criss Cross Jazz [Criss 1003 CD]
Genre: Jazz, Post Bop
Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue,log) | MP3/320 kbps
Total Time: 54:59
Total Size: 324 MB(+3%) | 130 MB(+3%)


1 Isotope 6:54
2 Oleo 4:59
3 Pee Wee 9:46
4 Witch Hunt 7:59
5 A Monk's Dream 5:30
6 Little Daphne 12:43
7 I'll Never Stop Loving You 6:40

Recorded February 14, 1983. Track 7 is a bonus track, recorded December 13, 1991

personnel :

Piano – Kirk Lightsey
Bass – Jesper Lundgaard
Drums – Eddie Gladden

Kirk Lightsey has long been an underrated modern mainstream pianist. He has a fine workout on this trio set with bassist Jesper Lundgaard and drummer Eddie Gladden from 1983. Of the six selections, Sonny Rollins' "Oleo" and Joe Henderson's "Isotope" are best known, but the other four tunes (by Johnny Griffin, Wayne Shorter, Tony Williams and the obscure Rudolph Johnson) are rarely performed. The strong interplay between the musicians and the interesting material uplift the set above the average trio date.~Scott Yanow

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.