Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Little Country Giants - Dead Reckoning (2016)

2-03-2016, 00:05
Country | Folk | iTunes

Title: Dead Reckoning
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Little Country Giants
Genre: Folk, Blugrass, Americana
Quality: m4a 256 kbps
Total Time: 00:44:05
Total Size: 102 mb


01. Party ‘Til You Fall
02. Chart to My Heart
03. Dead Reckoning
04. Alright to Be Wrong
05. Morning Time
06. Whiskey
07. I Can’t Breathe
08. Slowly Faded Out
09. Melody Into the Ground
10. Spark in the Dark
11. I Will Always Be Around
12. Just a Little Bit
13. Mean Girls

This long-awaited album from the Little Country Giants (husband and wife duo Russell Cook and Cameron Federal) is a revelation. The Giants have always been known for their rustic, genuine, Southern Appalachian sound, clever songwriting, and warm harmonies of a real-life couple. Dead Reckoning expands on their signature sound (with horns!) without losing any of the authentic feel of their previous works. This is a band that could have entertained Okies on the dust bowl migration, yet their music will appeal to modern alt- folk, country, and Americana fans. Standout songs include Whiskey, Just a Little Bit, and Alright to Be Wrong, although, honestly, they’re all strong. Dead Reckoning represents a slightly new direction for the Giants. I just hope we don’t have to wait too many years for the follow-up album to see where this direction leads them.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.