Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Chuck Berry - Gold (2005) FLAC
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Chuck Berry - Gold (2005) FLAC
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Chuck Berry - Gold (2005) FLAC

29-02-2016, 17:16
Oldies | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Gold
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Geffen Records
Genre: Rock'n'Roll, , Oldies
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:58:22
Total Size: 672 mb


Disc: 1
01. Maybellene
02. Wee Wee Hours
03. Thirty Days
04. You Can't Catch Me
05. Downbound Train
06. No Money Down
07. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
08. Roll Over Beethoven
09. Too Much Monkey Business
10. Havana Moon
11. School Day
12. Rock & Roll Music
13. Oh Baby Doll
14. Sweet Little Sixteen
15. Guitar Boogie
16. Reelin' and Rockin'
17. Johnny B. Goode
18. Around and Around
19. Beautiful Delilah
20. House of Blue Lights
21. Carol
22. Jo Jo Gunne
23. Memphis
24. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
25. Little Queenie
26. Almost Grown

Disc: 2
01. Back in the U.S.A.
02. Do You Love Me
03. Betty Jean
04. Childhood Sweetheart
05. Let It Rock
06. Too Pooped to Pop
07. I Got to Find My Baby
08. Don't You Lie to Me
09. Bye Bye Johnny
10. Jaguar & Thunderbird
11. Down the Road a Piece
12. Confessin' the Blues
13. I'm Talking About You
14. Come On
15. Nadine (Is It You?)
16. You Never Can Tell
17. Promised Land
18. No Particular Place to Go
19. Dear Dad
20. I Want to Be Your Driver
21. Tulane
22. My Ding-A-Ling [Single Edit][Live]
23. Reelin' and Rockin' [Live]
24. Bio

Universal's 2005 release Gold is a repackaged reissue of their excellent 2000 release Anthology, containing the same 50 tracks over two CDs, the same mastering, and the same liner notes. The only difference is the title and the artwork, which are tailored to be part of Universal's ongoing Gold series (which somehow is more extensive than their ongoing Platinum series, even if it isn't as precious a metal). Clearly, anybody who owns that previous compilation has no need to repurchase this set, but anybody who's looking for a good compilation of Chuck Berry's classic Chess recordings of the '50s and '60s should get this, since this contains all of the hits plus the great majority of such excellent non-hit singles as "Jaguar & Thunderbird," "Tulane," and "Jo Jo Gunne," none of which are on the seminal Great Twenty-Eight comp (all 28 songs from that collection are here, however). While it's not as exhaustive as the triple-disc Chess Box, there's not a bad cut here outside of the abominable "My Ding-A-Ling" -- a novelty that grows worse with each passing year, but is regrettably (yet somehow fittingly) Chuck's only number one single -- and it comes as close to being a definitive Chuck Berry anthology as a double-disc compilation can be.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.