Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mr. Mister - Welcome to the Real World [Remastered Collectors Edition] (2015)

29-02-2016, 14:51
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Welcome to the Real World
Year Of Release: 2015 [1985]
Label: Rock Candy [CANDY270]
Genre: Pop Rock, New Wave
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 1:15:32
Total Size: 181 mb / 544 mb

Digitally remastered and expanded edition including six bonus tracks. Although Mr. Mister achieved colossal commercial success there has always been a vast under appreciation of their musical worth. Unfairly viewed by many as a faceless mid-'80s pop rock band, they eventually scored two worldwide hit singles, their sound showcasing technical ability far beyond the level of musical proficiency normally expected. Indeed, there is an argument that elevates Mr. Mister into that rarefied breed of highly respected AOR acts such as Toto, Chicago and Steely Dan. Welcome To The Real World was the band's second album and saw them facing a make or break situation. Fortunately it was a happy ending, with the album producing two #1 hit singles in 'Broken Wings' and 'Kyrie', and going on to sell in excess of two million copies. Co-produced by former Yes soundman Paul de Villiers, the album showcases a collection of highly polished tracks, fusing lyrics, melody and showmanship into one glorious clutch of tracks that actually owe as much to progressive rock as they do to catchy pop.


1 Black/White 4:19
2 Uniform Of Youth 4:26
3 Don't Slow Down 4:30
4 Run To Her 3:37
5 Into My Own Hands 5:12
6 Is It Love 3:34
7 Kyrie 4:26
8 Broken Wings 5:46
9 Tangent Tears 3:20
10 Welcome To The Real World 4:25

Bonus Tracks:
11 Kyrie (Extended Version) 4:15
12 Broken Wings (Live) 6:18
13 Uniform Of Youth (Live) 4:48
14 Is It Love (Dance Mix) 6:29
15 Is It Love (Dub Mix) 4:17
16 Broken Wings (Extended Version) 5:45

Richard Page - lead vocals, bass
Steve George - keyboards, vocals
Pat Mastelotto - drums, acoustic & electronic percussion
Steve Farris - guitars

Additional personnel
John Lang - lyrics
Jack Manning, Casey Young: additional keyboards & programming
Jonathan Owen MA(RCA) - Cover Illustration

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
18 voted

Marceloide   User offline   29 February 2016 17:35

Muchas gracias artmuss, por este aporte. Gracias. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

harmsiezen2000   User offline   29 February 2016 18:54

Huuuuuuuuuge thx 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

xbon   User offline   29 February 2016 20:32

Thanks m8, appreciate it as always love the uploaded links, love the flac files with the cue and log to prove it`s not a stream rip.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

prince1962   User offline   29 February 2016 21:58

Thanks for sharing Artmuss, marvellous to listen these great songs again with the superb sound of the remastering they have done in this CD, specially the extended versions, I love them.

Gracias por compartir, es maravilloso poder escuchar todos estos grandes temazos con un sonido de calidad después de la remasterización que han realizado, especialmente las versiones extendidas, me encantan.¡ Viva LOS 8O !

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

atahualpaFX   User offline   1 March 2016 01:33

Awesome! Thank you for sharing. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

misterjohnfortal   User offline   1 March 2016 02:02

Classic Of The Classics!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

gonzalo76   User offline   11 March 2016 15:48

lossless uploaded links are dead 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

blakstar   User offline   12 March 2016 04:28

hmm your uploaded link is a web forgery and my anti virus went bananas lol no thanks

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

mardcopas   User offline   16 March 2016 04:36

Wonderful!!! Many Thanks!!!! 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.