Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Girls, Vol. 3 (Music from the HBO Original Series) (2016)

25-02-2016, 22:12
Soundtrack | Pop | iTunes

Title: Girls, Vol. 3 (Music from the HBO Original Series)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Interscope Records
Genre: Soundtrack, Pop
Quality: AAC 256 Kbps
Total Time: 49:44 min
Total Size: 101 MB


01. Grimes x Bleachers – Entropy
02. St. Vincent – Teenage Talk
03. BØRNS – Past Lives
04. Ellie Goulding – Here’s to Us
05. Casey Veggies – Tied Up (feat. DeJ Loaf)
06. Matrimony – Giant
07. Christine and the Queens – iT
08. Vicktor Taiwò – Curse [Explicit]
09. AURORA – Life on Mars
10. Michael Penn – Anchors Aweigh
11. Lucy Rose – Shiver
12. Waxahatchee – With You
13. Michael Penn – Good Girl Down

It's been a couple of years now since Lena Dunham's New York dramedy Girls was given a complementary soundtrack featuring tracks that had popped up across various scenes. The TV show has now received a third soundtrack release, which comes equipped with songs from Grimes, St. Vincent, Waxahatchee and more.

As Film Music Reporter points out, Girls, Vol. 3 (Music from the HBO Original Series) is being issued digitally today (February 19) through Interscope. The 13-song set kicks off with Bleachers and Grimes' show exclusive, "Entropy," which had appeared on Girls' last season. St. Vincent's exclusive "Teenage Talk" is another song prepped for the HBO program that appears here.

The collection also includes cuts from UK pop star Ellie Goulding, a collaboration between Casey Veggies and Dej Loaf, Waxahatchee, Matrimony, BØRNS, and a pair of score compositions from Michael Penn. A full tracklisting can be found down below.

UPDATE (02/19, 4:20 p.m.): You can now listen to Waxahatchee's contribution "With You" at the bottom of the page. Amazingly, it is actually a Jessica Simpson cover.

While the digital release is available now, it's as yet unclear if Girls Vol. 3 will be given a physical release.

Previous soundtracks supporting the show had featured tracks from Miguel, Jenny Lewis, Santigold, Cat Power, Father John Misty, Fun., Fleet Foxes and more.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

ogutierrez   User offline   25 February 2016 22:25

Thank you v. m.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   26 February 2016 22:57

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.