Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues - Out Of The Blues (2015)

25-02-2016, 20:56
Blues | Rock

Title: Out Of The Blues
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Self Released
Genre: Blues Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 52:57
Total Size: 126 MB

1. Big And Mean Machine (Feat. Pierre Sward & Peter Nande) (5:21)
2. Life Is Such A Bore (Feat. Clas Yngstrom, Peter Nande & Henric Svensson) (2:58)
3. I Have To Be Strong (Feat. Brian Kramer) (4:01)
4. Seven Seas (Feat. Clas Yngstrom) (3:56)
5. Arabian Nights (Feat. Pierre Sward & Brian Kramer) (5:21)
6. Peace At Last (Feat. Pierre Sward & Peter Nande) (4:24)
7. It Rains In Moscow (3:45)
8. Dying By The Hour (Feat. Erja Lyytinen & Pierre Sward) (3:56)
9. Blind (Feat. Pierre Sward & Peter Nande) (5:01)
10. Love Child Running Wild (Feat. Erja Lyytinen, Peter Nande & Pierre Sward) (4:05)
11. Time For Revenge (Feat. Peter Nande & Pierre Sward) (3:30)
12. Tombs In Their Eyes (Feat. Peter Nande) (3:47)
13. Can't Take It No More (Slide Version) (Feat. Pierre Sward) (2:46)

This is how press wrote about the Swedish band’s visit to the German blues scene 2015: “The magnificent singer Karin Rudefelt and Doctor Blues presented a completely new form of blues; living, innovative and unconventional. A charismatic band with international status” Neue Press Kronach in Franke – Germany

A description that corresponds exactly with the band’s ambitions. They are making blues that has influences from so many directions that it is a simplification to call them just a bluesband. The blues is rather a starting point than a border that must not be passed. In other words nothing for blues purists. The band has its starting point and form in current events and mindsets, with the roots well anchored in the traditional blues soil.

Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues releases hereby the bands 5th album with own material only. Guest acts on the album are the Finnish Blues Queen of Slide Guitar Erja Lyytinen, the Swedish guitar equilibrist Clas Yngström, the legendary blues man Brian Kramer from New York, the Danish harmonica player Peter Nande, and the world famous Hammond tamer Pierre Swärd.

Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues is:
Karin Rudefelt – lead and background vocals
Lennart Olofsson – lyrics and music, lead, slide, rhythm guitars, lead and background vocals, piano, keyboard
Peter Borgström – bass
Tobias Magnusson – drums

In October 2015 Karin Rudefelt & Doctor Blues was elected into the Blues Music Hall of Fame.
Worth mentioning is also that the band’s latest album “Walk the Walk” was selected to the nomination process for the Blues Music Award in USA.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.