Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Arthur Prysock - Compact Jazz (1989) 320 Kbps

25-02-2016, 19:56
Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Title: Compact Jazz
Year Of Release: 1989
Label: Verve Records
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 50:35
Total Size: 127 Mb


01. I Worry About You (2:19)
02. Good Morning Blues (3:16)
03. It's Too Late Baby (Baby Too Late) (3:17)
04. I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone (2:42)
05. Close Your Eyes (2:33)
06. Stella by Starlight (2:33)
07. My Funny Valentine (3:57)
08. Because (3:13)
09. Fly Me to the Moon (3:28)
10. When I Fall in Love (3:19)
11. You've Changed (3:43)
12. Ghost of a Chance (3:46)
13. I Left My Heart in San Francisco (3:06)
14. Let's Start All Over Again (2:23)
15. I've Got the Blues So Bad (3:17)
16. My Mother's Eyes (3:43)

Another in a long line of many budget Verve samplers, Arthur Prysock's Compact Jazz features the velvet baritone on a wide array of tracks from his '60s stay with the label. The emphasis is on Prysock's peak ballad work, with standouts including "When I Fall in Love" and "I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You." He also picks up the pace a bit for the sveltely swinging "I Worry About You" and a steady burning "Good Morning Blues." And helping out along the way are such jazz royalty as the Count Basie Band, tenor saxophonist Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, trombonist Al Grey, and guitarist Freddie Green, among many others. And while Prysock's Jazz 'Round Midnight disc probably provides the best introduction to his Verve sides, this collection certainly won't disappoint newcomers wanting to simply get their feet wet.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.