Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Earth Wind and Fire - Raise (Remastered Expanded Edition) (2015)

25-02-2016, 00:20
Jazz | Soul | Funk | R&B | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: Raise (Remastered Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Funky Town Grooves
Genre: Jazz Funk, Soul, RnB, Disco
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 01:09:59
Total Size: 160 mb | 502 mb


01 Let's Groove 5:41
02 Lady Sun 3:42
03 My Love 4:41
04 Evolution Orange 4:40
05 Kalimba Tree 0:25
06 You Are A Winner 4:11
07 I've Had Enough 4:39
08 Wanna Be With You 4:42
09 The Changing Times 6:01
10 Wanna Be With You (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 3:58
11 Kalimba Tree (12'' Version Long Version) (Bonus 3:49
12 Let's Groove (Special Remixed Holiday Version) 6:44
(Bonus Track)
13 Let's Groove (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 4:07
14 Let's Groove (Instrumental) (Bonus Track) 4:01
15 I've Had Enough (7'' Version) (Bonus Track) 3:53
16 The Changing Times (7'' Version) 4:45

Earth Wind & Fire s 1981 album Raise is released with 7 Bonus Tracks Produced by Maurice White Liner Notes by Alex Henderson Re-Mastered from the Original Master Tapes by Sean Brennan, at Battery Studio s, New York The album features the US Number R&B hit Let s Groove and the single Wanna Be With You which won a Grammy for Best R&B Vocal Performance By A Duo Or Group. Raise! is the eleventh studio album by Earth, Wind & Fire which was produced by the band s leader Maurice White for Kalimba Productions, and released in 1981 on CBS Records. The album has been certified platinum in the US and gold in the UK and Canada. Earth, Wind & Fire went down in history as one of the top soul/funk bands of the 1970 s, selling millions of albums and headlining stadiums and coliseums all over the world. It s hard to imagine the 1970 s without Shining Star, Fantasy, Reasons, September, Boogie Wonderland and many other gems that took both R&B radio and pop/Top 40 radio by storm during that decade. Part of Raise! s success can be attributed to the single Let s Groove, an infectious funk/dance gem that soared to #1 R&B, #3 Pop and #3 Dance/Club on the Billboard in the United States and was also a #3 Pop smash in the UK. Raise! is a diverse album, ranging from the exuberant funk of Lady Sun, You Are a Winner and Evolution Orange to comfortable medium-tempo grooves such as My Love and the single Wanna Be With You. Meanwhile, on The Changing Times, EWF favours uptempo funk with a rock edge. Thirty-four years after Raise! s initial release, Let s Groove continues to be one of the hits that EWF are best known for. Let s Groove has been covered by artists ranging from Australian group CDB in 1995 to singer Marcia Hines in 2006, and it has been sampled by a long list of rappers. No less than 46 years have passed since White founded the first lineup of EWF, who were originally called the Salty Peppers. White had been overseeing EWF for 12 years when Raise! came out, and when one looks back on the band s long and impressive history, it is evident that 1981 was a very productive year for Earth, Wind & Fire.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
5 voted

xander   User offline   25 February 2016 08:35

Thank you!!! 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

MarshallLaw   User offline   25 February 2016 12:04

can you fix the 4.7gb torrent? keeps saying 'unable to load trackers'.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Clio07   User offline   26 February 2016 18:50


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.