Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


J.D. Souther - John David Souther (Expanded Edition) (2016)

22-02-2016, 14:46
Pop | Rock

Title: John David Souther (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rhino Atlantic
Genre: Pop/Rock
Quality: Flac/320 Kbps
Total Time: 59:31
Total Size: 323/138 MB

1. The Fast One (3:09)
2. Run Like A Thief (3:15)
3. Jesus In 3-4 Time (3:38)
4. Kite Woman (3:06)
5. Some People Call It Music (3:18)
6. White Wing (4:20)
7. It's The Same (3:32)
8. How Long (3:21)
9. Out To Sea (5:04)
10. Lullaby (1:35)
11. Kite Woman (Alternate Version) (3:17)
12. Jesus In 3-4 Time (Demo) (4:24)
13. Fast One (Demo) (3:03)
14. Run Like A Thief (Demo) (3:16)
15. How Long (Demo) (3:30)
16. One In The Middle (Demo) (3:15)
17. Silver Blue (Demo) (3:51)

John David Souther was once a room-mate of future Eagle Glenn Frey with whom he formed a country rock/folk band called Longbranch/Pennywhistle in the late Sixties. Fair to say the chaps lived in an apartment block which was brimming with musical talent, and it was downstairs neighbour Jackson Browne who hustled Souther an audition with David Geffen, Browne’s boss at Asylum Records. Geffen liked what he heard and told Souther to “go make a record”, which he did while Frey began his flight to superstardom with the Eagles (Note: Souther would go on to co-write number one Eagles’ hits like Best of My Love, New Kid in Town, and Heartache Tonight with Frey and Don Henley).

Souther’s eponymous first album hit the streets in 1972 and was widely ignored by the general public, peaking at 206 on the US charts. Despite the record’s lack of commercial impact, the quality of the ten songs was undeniable and many would be covered in future by artists like Bonnie Raitt (Run Like A Thief) and his old mates the Eagles who released How Long as the lead single from their 2007 multi-platinum hit comeback album, Long Road Out Of Eden.

How Long (from “John David Souther”) was re-recorded for the 2011 album “Natural History”

For this expanded edition of John David Souther, seven previously unissued bonus tracks have been added, including an alternate version of Kite Woman.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.