Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mavis Staples - Livin' On A High Note (2016)

18-02-2016, 13:54
Blues | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: Livin' On A High Note
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Anti
Genre: Soul, Blues, R&B
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 38:33
Total Size: 101 / 253 MB


1. Take Us Back (3:15)
2. Love And Trust (3:19)
3. If It's A Light (3:04)
4. Action (3:06)
5. High Note (3:31)
6. Don't Cry (2:48)
7. Tomorrow (3:20)
8. Dedicated (3:55)
9. History, Now (2:07)
10. One Love (3:10)
11. Jesus Lay Down Beside Me (4:05)
12. MLK Song (2:53)

Mavis Staples has been a soul and gospel music legend for more than 50 years. Her work fronting the legendary Staples Singers defined the sound of politically-committed soul and influenced generations of musicians. As a solo artist in her own right she has helped to define much of what is righteous and soulful in American music. With Livin’ On A High Note, Mavis Staples has delivered the most joyful and uplifting record of her career. 12 original songs written exclusively for Mavis by some of the finest songwriters of our time including M .Ward, Ben Harper, Valerie June, Neko Case, tune-yards, Nick Cave, John Baptiste, Justin Vernon, Aloe Blacc, and more. At age 76, Mavis Staples shows no signs of slowing down and 2016 is slated to be one of her best years yet. On February 20th, HBO will debut Mavis! – the first feature length documentary on the gospel/soul music legend and civil rights icon.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

FrenchieBloke   User offline   24 February 2016 20:07

No longer available.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.