Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Edding Quartet & Northernlight - Schubert: Octet D. 803 & Quartettsatz D. 703 (2014)

16-02-2016, 15:57
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Schubert: Octet D. 803 & Quartettsatz D. 703
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: PHI
Genre: Classical, Chamber Music
Quality: FLAC (+.cue,log)
Total Time: 67:11
Total Size: 268 Mb

01. Octet in F Major, D. 803: I. Adagio - Allegro - Più allegro (14:52)
02. Octet in F Major, D. 803: II. Adagio (10:00)
03. Octet in F Major, D. 803: III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace - Trio (6:02)
04. Octet in F Major, D. 803: IV. Andante con variazioni (11:04)
05. Octet in F Major, D. 803: V. Menuetto. Allegretto - Trio (6:31)
06. Octet in F Major, D. 803: VI. Andante molto - Allegro - Andante molto - Allegro molto (9:06)
07. String Quartet No. 12 in C Minor, D. 703 "Quartettsatz": Allegro (9:36)

Founded in 2007, the Edding Quartet has quickly become a reference in the interpretation of the Classical and Romantic string quartet repertoires, proposing refined, intelligent readings of these often-heard works. In 2008, the members of the Quartet, along with clarinettist Nicola Boud, bassoonist Julien Debordes, horn player Nicolas Chedmail and bass player Damien Guffroy, founded Northernlight, an ensemble exploring the masterpieces for string and winds from the Classical and Romantic periods. In January 2014, in Flageys Studio 4, in Brussels, the Edding Quartet and Northernlight recorded a programme devoted to Schubert, featuring the great Octet (D.803) - a veritable chamber symphony - and the Quartettsatz (D.703). This project is the beginning of a collaboration between the Edding Quartet and Phi, the label of Philippe Herreweghe with whom the musicians of the Edding Quartet / Northernlight often collaborate.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.