Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hash Brown - Hash Brown's Texas Blues Revue (1999)

15-02-2016, 22:56
Blues | R&B

Title: Hash Brown's Texas Blues Revue
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Cannonball Records
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, R&B
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 42:46
Total Size: 101 MB

1. Big Boy (2:50)
2. Hey Little Girl (3:29)
3. My Baby's Gone (3:19)
4. Mistreated Blues ('T' Is For Texas) (3:19)
5. My Daily Wish Is (3:00)
6. Dog In A Man (2:45)
7. I Can't Lose With The Stuff I Use (2:53)
8. Cry, Cry, Cry (3:45)
9. Got You Where You Want Me (2:49)
10. Sad And Lonesome (3:24)
11. Ain't Gonna Let You In (2:47)
12. I Sat And Cried (3:04)
13. Hangin' With Terry (2:56)
14. Honey Boy (2:21)

Sounding for all the world like a stack of old Duke and Peacock singles, Texas guitarist Hash Brown puts together an album with the old R&B-blues revues of the 1950s in mind. The concept works just fine, showcasing a trio of vocalists in front of a large horn-dominated band. Sam Myers is the best of the lot, blowing harp and singing with authority on "Sad and Lonesome." Darrell Nulisch contributes two fine tracks in "My Baby's Gone" and the jumping "I Sat and Cried." Also aboard are what appears to be the final recordings of Texas legend Zuzu Bollin -- a bit diminished in lung power, but still capable of bringing some heat on "Cry, Cry, Cry." Throughout, Brown's guitar work is tasty and heavy on the T-Bone Walker influences. A unique concept for bringing together a hodge-podge of diverse tracks that really works. ~Review by Cub Koda

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.