Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Grand Slam - A New Dawn (2016) FLAC
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Grand Slam - A New Dawn (2016) FLAC
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Grand Slam - A New Dawn (2016) FLAC

15-02-2016, 14:59
Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: A New Dawn
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: AOR Heaven
Genre: Melodic Rock, AOR
Quality: FLAC (image+cue+log)
Total Time: 38:01
Total Size: 325 MB


01. Light Up The Sky
02. Rock My World
03. Face
04. One Way To Heaven
05. Don't Leave
06. Get High
07. Take Me Higher
08. Waiting For Tomorrow
09. I Wanna Live
10. Don't Mess With Me

Grand Slam was founded in 2007 in Malmö, Sweden, by drummer Andy Swaniz (ex-Quadruple), with the aim to appeal to a wide audience with their melodic rock style. Bassist Henrik Hansson (ex-Hollywood) got on board the same year and songwriter Peter Alpenborg was brought in to get the ball rolling. There have been several lineup changes over the years, as well as a number of musicians hired only for specific recordings or gigs. Up until spring of 2010, the focus had been exclusively on studio recordings, but now it was time for the band to do a stage debut. The debut was made in "Grand"-style, with an appearance in the TV-show "Talang", Sweden's equivalent of "Britain's Got Talent", with over one million viewers. Later that year, the band was joined by keyboardist Daniel Grönberg Svensson who also started contributing to the songwriting, and guitarist Thomas Klintberg. In the summer of 2012, Grand Slam found the perfect lead singer and frontman for the band, Andy Sinner (ex-Trash Queen). With the addition of two female backing singers, Ivana Papak and Lina Vernblom, Grand Slam was now ready to go out and perform for a live audience. They entered the worldwide contest Emergenza and made it to the regional finals. The band continued to play live during the summer and autumn of 2013, gathering a strong fan-following. There was still something missing, and the void was filled by the addition of another guitarist, Andreas Gullstrand. The backup vocalists, Ivana Papak and Lina Vernblom, decided to leave the band that same year. In 2014, Grand Slam went into the studio to record a three-song EP, "Waiting For Tomorrow", which received considerable attention worldwide. The EP was recorded and produced by Erik Wiss in Peekroom Studios. Guitarist Thomas Klintberg left the band shortly thereafter, and the remaining band members signed a contract with AOR Heaven to release Grand Slam's debut album, "A New Dawn".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.