Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gautier Capucon, Renaud Capucon, Lionel Bringuier - Saint-Saens: La Muse et le Poete (2013)

15-02-2016, 07:42
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Saint-Saens: La Muse et le Poete
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Erato Disques
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:05:47
Total Size: 313 Mb


01. Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61: I. Allegro Non Troppo - Renaud Capucon
02. Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61: II. Andantino Quasi Allegretto - Renaud Capucon
03. Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor, Op. 61: III. Molto Moderato E Maestoso - Renaud Capucon
04. Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33: I. Allegro Non Troppo - Gautier Capucon
05. Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33: II. Allegretto Con Moto - Gautier Capucon
06. Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 33: III. Tempo Primo - Gautier Capucon
07. La Muse Et Le Poete, Op 132 - Renaud Capucon

What you get here is something of a Saint-Saens sampler, with a pair of famous concertos and a work for violin, cello, and orchestra that's not so famous and neatly ties the two outer concertos together. Soloist brothers Renaud Capucon (violin) and Gautier Capucon (cello) are pure representatives of the French school and of the way this music was taught when it was written. You get clean, noble tone, with stirring but never heavy renditions of the two concertos' exciting finales. Together with the work of the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France and conductor Lionel Bringuier, it's all perfect and elevating and balanced, maybe a little too perfect. The out-of-the-ordinary thing here is the entr'acte, La muse et le poete, which Saint-Saens composed in 1910. There is no detailed program of the sort the title might suggest (the violin is the Muse), but the instruments do indeed evoke a creative process evolving out of an intimate dialogue, flowering into a full expression of melancholy. It's an enchanting little piece, and it's ideal for a concert or recording that features a violin and a cello, adding to the sparse repertory for that pair of instruments. (It also exists in a piano trio version.) A worthwhile rediscovery combined with fully competent readings of probably Saint-Saens' two most familiar concertos makes a good place to start for anyone with the solo-and-orchestra music of this increasingly popular French composer.--James Manheim

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

platico   User offline   16 February 2016 04:07

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.