Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bob Dylan - The Original Mono Recordings (2010)

8-09-2016, 16:42
Oldies | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The Original Mono Recordings [9CD, Mono, Remastered, Limited Edition]
Year Of Release: 2010 (Rec. 1962-67)
Label: Columbia, Legacy [MONO-88697761042]
Genre: Rock / Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 06:32:04
Total Size: 1,70 GB

The Original Mono Recordings is comprised of Bob Dylan’s first eight long-playing albums, painstakingly reproduced from their first generation monaural mixes as the artist intended them to be heard: One channel of powerful sound, both direct and immediate. While stereo recordings had been available as early as the mid-1950s, mono was still the predominant – and often preferred – mode of recording and mixing by the top artists of the 1960s. As a result, artists like The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and Bob Dylan devoted their attention to the mono mixes, leaving the stereo mixing process to studio engineers.

The eight albums in The Original Mono Recordings are as follows:
Bob Dylan – 1962
The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan – 1963
The Times They Are A-Changin’ – 1964
Another side Of Bob Dylan – 1964
Bringing It All Back Home – 1965
Highway 61 Revisited – 1965
Blonde on Blonde – 1966
John Wesley Harding – 1967


This PREVIOUSLY UNCIRCULATED recording was sourced from Ralph Gleason's archive and features seven songs recorded at the First Annual Folk Festival at Brandeis University, Waltham MA on May 10 1963. This bonus CD comes shrink wrapped to the box set in a card wallet.


Bob Dylan – 1962

1. You're No Good
2. Talkin' New York
3. In My Time of Dyin'
4. Man Of Constant Sorrow
5. Fixin' To Die
6. Pretty Peggy-O
7. Highway 51 Blues
8. Gospel Plow
9. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
10. House Of the Risin' Sun
11. Freight Train Blues
12. Song To Woody
13. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean

The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan – 1963

1. Blowin' In The Wind
2. Girl From The North Country
3. Masters Of War
4. Down The Highway
5. Bob Dylan's Blues
6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
8. Bob Dylan's Dream
9. Oxford Town
10. Talkin' World War III Blues
11. Corrina, Corrina
12. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
13. I Shall Be Free

The Times They Are A-Changin’ – 1964

1. The Times They Are A-Changin'
2. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
3. With God On Our Side
4. One Too Many Mornings
5. North Country Blues
6. Only A Pawn In Their Game
7. Boots Of Spanish Leather
8. When The Ship Comes In
9. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
10. Restless Farewell

Another side Of Bob Dylan – 1964

1. All I Really Want To Do
2. Black Crow Blues
3. Spanish Harlem Incident
4. Chimes Of Freedom
5. I Shall Be Free No. 10
6. To Ramona
7. Motorpsycho Nightmare
8. My Back Pages
9. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
10. Ballad In Plain D
11. It Ain't Me Babe

Bringing It All Back Home – 1965

1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
2. She Belongs To Me
3. Maggie's Farm
4. Love Minus Zero
5. Outlaw Blues
6. On The Road Again
7. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream
8. Mr. Tambourine Man
9. Gates Of Eden
10. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
11. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue

Highway 61 Revisited – 1965

1. Like A Rolling Stone
2. Tombstone Blues
3. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
4. From A Buick 6
5. Ballad Of A Thin Man
6. Queen Jane Approximately
7. Highway 61 Revisited
8. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
9. Desolation Row

Blonde on Blonde – 1966

Disc 1
1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
2. Pledging My Time
3. Visions Of Johanna
4. One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)
5. I Want You
6. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
7. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
8. Just Like A Woman

Disc 2
1. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
2. Temporary Like Achilles
3. Absolutely Sweet Marie
4. Fourth Time Around
5. Obviously Five Believers
6. Sad-Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands

John Wesley Harding – 1967

1. John Wesley Harding
2. As I Went Out One Morning
3. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
4. All Along The Watchtower
5. The Ballad Of Frankie Lee And Judas Priest
6. Drifter's Escape
7. Dear Landlord
8. I Am A Lonesome Hobo
9. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
10. The Wicked Messenger
11. Down Along The Cove
12. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

In Concert, Brandeis University - 1963 (Bonus CD)

1. Honey Just Allow Me One More Chance (Incomplete)
2. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
3. The Ballad of Hollis Brown
4. Masters of War
5. Talkin' World War Three Blues
6. Bob Dylan's Dream
7. Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues

Bob Dylan - The Original Mono Recordings (2010)

Bob Dylan - The Original Mono Recordings (2010)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

fleetfoot55   User offline   12 February 2016 04:26

Many thanks for the Mono's.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

kalypso   User offline   16 February 2016 01:09

many thanks for sharing...!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

graffito   User offline   12 May 2016 20:11

reup turbo? please?
thank you!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

FootballRugby   User offline   12 September 2016 12:23

its gone too bad

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.