Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Vinyl Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1 [Soundtrack] (2016)

6-10-2016, 20:31
2016 | Soundtrack | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Vinyl Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 1
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Atlantic/Warner Bros. [553328-2]
Genre: Rock, Blues, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Soundtrack
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 62:11 min
Total Size: 149 mb / 418 mb

The groundbreaking musical experience tied to VINYL, the highly anticipated new HBO drama series from Executive Producers Martin Scorsese, Mick Jagger, and Terence Winter, VINYL: MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES VOLUME 1, is a full length musical companion to the series premiere episode.

Informed by Scorsese s renowned innovative use of music in film and Jagger s intimate insight on the era, VINYL: MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES VOLUME 1 takes the listener on a musical journey with new and previously released material - all featured in the season premiere - from an array of rising stars and legendary artists, including the one and only David Johansen, who revitalizes a pair of classics by his seminal group the New York Dolls with re-recordings exclusively for the series. Original highlights include No Good, the breakout rock single from Elektra/Atlantic recording artist Kaleo that was featured in the latest VINYL trailer, and Sugar Daddy (Theme From Vinyl), the series main title and first new music from GRAMMY® Award-nominated, Atlantic recording artist Sturgill Simpson.

VINYL: MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES - VOLUME 1 further showcases material featured in the series premiere, including the original song Rotten Apple, co-written by VINYL co-star James Jagger along with Mick Jagger, Luis Felber and James Dunson, and performed by Nasty Bits, a band featured in the show that is fronted by James Jagger. Additional highlights include tracks from Soda Machine and Vintage Trouble s Ty Taylor who has also been cast as the singing voice of the series character Lester Grimes. The soundtrack also captures the electric energy of New York City in the 1970s via a bounty of indelible pop, rock, disco, and soul favorites from such iconic stars as Otis Redding, Foghat, Jimmy Castor Bunch, Dee Dee Warwick, Edgar Winter, The Meters, and much more.


1. Ty Taylor - The World Is Yours
2. David Johansen - Personality Crisis
3. Kaleo - No Good
4. Sturgill Simpson - Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl)
5. Ruth Brown - Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
6. Otis Redding - Mr. Pitiful
7. Dee Dee Warwick - Suspicious Minds
8. Mott the Hoople - All The Way From Memphis
9. David Johansen - Stranded In The Jungle
10. Chris Kenner - I Like It Like That
11. Ty Taylor - Cha Cha Twist
12. The Jimmy Castor Bunch - It’s Just Begun
13. Soda Machine - Want Ads
14. The Meters - Hand Clapping Song
15. Soda Machine – Slippin’ Into Darkness
16. Edgar Winter - Frankenstein
17. Nasty Bits - Rotten Apple
18. Foghat - I Just Want To Make Love To You

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

Panhistoricus   User offline   11 February 2016 12:32

Thanks for sharing!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Wuschel93   User offline   22 May 2016 01:44

please re-up!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.