Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Concertus Musicus Wien & Nikolaus Harnoncourt - Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 5 (2016)

11-02-2016, 11:48
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 5
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 70:41
Total Size: 289 MB


1. Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 60 / I. Adagio - Allegro vivace
2. Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 60 / II. Adagio
3. Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 60 / III. Allegro vivace - Trio. Un poco meno allegro
4. Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 60 / IV. Allegro ma non troppo
5. Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67 / I. Allegro con brio
6. Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67 / II. Andante con moto
7. Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67 / III. Allegro - attacca
8. Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67 / IV. Allegro

Nikolaus Harnoncourt is celebrated as one of the most influential musical personalities of the second-half of the twentieth century, and this new release is the last recording made by the great conductor, having announcing his retirement in December 2015. It is also the first time Harnoncourt conducts Beethoven's symphonies 4 and 5 with Concentus Musicus Vienna, which he founded in 1953 and now is the longest existing period instrument ensemble.

A pioneer of the early music movement, he founded the period-instrument ensemble Concentus Musicus Wien in 1953 with his wife, Alice Hoffelner. After 60 years of conducting this ensemble, and a life-long study of the last three Mozart Symphonies, he now felt the time is right to make his last statement and record these works. Harnoncourt always wanted to record these works on historical instruments. For him it is the only way to demonstrate Beethoven's radicalism in sound. After sixty years of playing and conducting Beethoven's music, this release is Harnoncourt’s definitive view on Beethoven‘s symphonies.

In the booklet note Harnoncourt declares, that Beethoven’s Symphony No.5 has been completely misunderstood. It has nothing to do with destiny, but tells the story of “the revolt of the masses”. He understands this symphony as Beethoven’s greatest political statement.

The album is a live-recording from two sold-out concerts at the Musikverein Vienna, considered one of the finest concert halls in the world, due to its highly regarded acoustics.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   11 February 2016 22:36

Gracias por compartir....

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.