Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Anne-Sophie Mutter - Mozart - The Violin Concertos (2005)

4-10-2016, 19:45
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Mozart - The Violin Concertos
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 02:28:49
Total Size: 743 Mb


CD 1:
01. Violin Concerto No.2 in D major, K. 211 - I. Allegro moderato Allegro moderato
02. Andante
03. Rondeau (Allegro)
04. Violin Concerto No.1 in B flat major, K. 207 - I. Allegro moderato
05. Adagio
06. Presto
07. Violin Concerto No.5 in A major, K. 219 - Allegro aperto
08. Adagio
09. Rondeau (Tempo di minuetto)

CD 2:
01. Concerto NВє 4 in D Major K 218 - Allegro
02. Andante cantabile
03. Rondeau (Andante grazioso - Allegro ma non troppo)
04. Allegro
05. Adagio
06. Rondo (Allegro)
07. Sinfonia Concertante in E-Flat Major K 364 - Allegro Maestoso
08. Andante
09. Presto

Anne-Sophie Mutter
Yuri Bashmet
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Anne-Sophie Mutter

When she was a fresh 15-year-old violinist in 1978, Anne-Sophie Mutter made her recording debut with a coupling of Mozart's Third and Fifth Violin Concertos with Herbert von Karajan conducting the Berlin Philharmonic. Now as an accomplished 42-year-old virtuoso in 2003, Mutter has recorded all five of Mozart's violin concertos plus his Sinfonia Concertante with herself conducting the London Philharmonic. The inevitable question is "how do they compare" and the unfortunate answer is "not too well." As a violinist, Mutter's tone has grown more gorgeous as her technique has become more effortless, but the ineffable charm and evanescent delight of her earlier recording is nowhere to be found. Where the 15-year-old was discovering and savoring the joyous beauty of Mozart's music, the 42-year-old woman is using that beauty to display her tone and technique. And where the younger violinist had as an accompanist a conductor of consummate control in Karajan, the older virtuoso has nobody between her and the overly responsive but often clumsy London Philharmonic and the results are just about technically acceptable and a far cry from the completely commanding Karajan. Like a pitcher needs a catcher and a writer needs an editor, a soloist needs an accompanist. Violist Yuri Bashmet plays Cary Grant to Mutter's Katharine Hepburn and while the sparks do fly in the Sinfonia concertante, there's no one in the director's chair to yell cut. Deutsche Grammophon's sound is very clear, very close, and very cool.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

Breton.Th   User offline   10 February 2016 09:05

Thanks a lot (and thanks for Uploaded too)

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

diegodelavega   User offline   5 October 2016 13:54

Links are dead 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.