Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lee Lessack & Johnny Rodgers - Live In Central Park (Revisited) (2016)

5-02-2016, 19:04
Pop | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Live In Central Park (Revisited)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: LML Music
Genre: Pop/Folk/Rock
Quality: FLAC/320 Kbps
Total Time: 66:21
Total Size: 400MB/156MB

1. Mrs. Robinson (2:57)
2. Homeward Bound (3:11)
3. America (4:32)
4. Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard (2:49)
5. Scarborough Fair (3:42)
6. April Come She Will (2:30)
7. Wake Up Little Susie (2:10)
8. Still Crazy After All These Years (3:43)
9. American Tune (3:59)
10. Late In The Evening (3:15)
11. Slip Slidin' Away (4:07)
12. A Heart In New York (2:23)
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water (4:57)
14. 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover (4:03)
15. The Boxer (4:41)
16. Old Friends - Bookends Theme (3:07)
17. The 59Th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy) (2:30)
18. The Sound Of Silence (3:47)
19. Here's To You (Bonus Track) (3:50)

Relive one of the largest and most memorable concerts in history this season at The Lyric Theatre with Live in Central Park (Revisited): Simon and Garfunkel. Vocalist Lee Lessack and singer-songwriter Johnny Rodgers bring the classic set list to life, revisiting the biggest hits of the greatest folk rock duo of all time. From “Sound of Silence” to “Mrs. Robinson,” Live in Central Park (Revisited): Simon and Garfunkel showcases two international vocal talents as they recreate the legendary, original 1981 reunion concert that brought Simon and Garfunkel back together again.

In September of 1981, after over ten years of separation, Simon and Garfunkel came together for an unforgettable reunion concert in Central Park. The concert was intended to raise funds for the restoration of the park, which had fallen into disrepair. Although the city had expected around 300,000 people to attend, the concert quickly surpassed all expectations, attracting over 500,000 people, setting the record as the 7th largest concert attendance in history. Part of a larger series that celebrates iconic concert series from New York City’s Central Park, Live in Central Park (Revisited): Simon and Garfunkel accurately and honestly recreates the original 21-song set list, even featuring two songs not included on the equally successful 1982 live album.

Live in Central Park (Revisited): Simon and Garfunkel features internationally renowned artists Lee Lessack and Johnny Rodgers. A native of Philadelphia and alum of the American Academy of Dramatic Arts, Lee Lessack is known for his distinct cabaret vocal style. The baritone has released five albums over his career, touring extensively in the United States and across Europe to sold-out audiences. His recording “In Good Company” earned a MAC and Bistro Award for Best Recording of the Year and his latest concert, an homage to the Great French Songbook called Chanteur, has received widespread critical acclaim. Lessack also tours with the successful vocal group 3 Men and a Baby…Grand! The versatile Johnny Rodgers is a singer-songwriter, pianist, Broadway star, and a celebrated recording artist. Noted by the New York Times’ Stephen Holden as having “elements of Billy Joel, Peter Allen, and Johnny Mercer,” Rodgers has performed in venues across the country from New York City’s hottest clubs to the stage at Lincoln Center. The vocalist has won multiple contests, including the Billboard and Great American Songbook contests, and won the ASCAP Foundation Award for Songwriting.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.