Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Working for a Nuclear Free City - What Do People Do All Day? (2016)

6-02-2016, 13:58
Rock | Indie | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Title: What Do People Do All Day?
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Melodic
Genre: Shoegaze, Electronic, Indie Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 45:00
Total Size: 103 / 275 MB


01. Bottle Rocket (4:19)
02. Ordinary People (3:33)
03. Run (3:49)
04. Euphone (1:47)
05. Stop Everything (2:46)
06. Cassetteboy's Theme (1:36)
07. Going Nowhere (2:15)
08. New Day (3:07)
09. Good as Gold (2:20)
10. Lindow (3:06)
11. Turned Too Tight (4:23)
12. Blunderland (4:19)
13. What Do People Do All Day? (3:26)
14. Leaving (4:14)

The songs vary enormously and when discussing what some of the individual tracks are about, Kay paints a picture of a little universe of strange tales and stories, one song is about "Media and politics and bullshit and living in a city and everyone wired up and concrete and adverts and too much noise" whilst others are about: "A girl who dreams of killing her boss, quitting her mundane job and living in a magazine"; "The heir to Blackpool Pleasure Beach who turns it into a Vegas-style resort, makes millions, moves to Venice beach and turns it into Blackpool" and "Teenagers getting stoned in a park in suburbia and discovering a secret portal". As illustrated by these unique and vast narrative situations, it's an album with huge scope and one that has set out to be as lyrically ambitious as it is sonically.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.