Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Skeletal Family - Eternal: Singles, Albums, Rarities, BBC Sessions, Live, Demos 1982-2015 (2016)

3-02-2016, 15:16
Rock | Punk | FLAC / APE

Title: Eternal: Singles, Albums, Rarities, BBC Sessions, Live, Demos 1982-2015
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cherry Red
Genre: Post-Punk, Gothic Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 6:13:59
Total Size: 858 MB / 2.39 GB


Disc: 1
1. Lies (Demo)
2. Trees
3. Just a Friend
4. The Night
5. Waiting Here (B-Side Version)
6. She Cries Alone (12" Version)
7. The Wind Blows
8. Eternal
9. So Sure
10. Ritual
11. Burning Oil
12. And I
13. 11:15
14. Someone New
15. Black Ju Ju
16. Woman and Child
17. She Cries Alone (7" Version)
18. Waiting Here (Alternative Version)
19. The Night (Alternative Version)
20. Trees (Flexible Response Version)

Disc: 2
1. So Sure (12" Version)
2. Batman
3. Promised Land (12" Version)
4. Stand By Me
5. Hands on the Clock
6. Move
7. This Time
8. Don't Be Denied
9. Far & Near
10. No Chance
11. Street Light
12. She Cries Alone
13. What Happened?
14. Promised Land
15. Puppets (Alternative Version)
16. Guilt
17. Waltz

Disc: 3
1. Black Ju Ju
2. The Wind Blows
3. Someone New
4. And I
5. Don't Be Denied
6. 11:15
7. Burning Oil
8. Promised Land
9. Far and Near
10. Hands on the Clock
11. Move on
12. No Chance
13. Waltz
14. Mixed Feelings
15. Watch Me
16. Trees
17. What Goes Up
18. Restless
19. Split Him in Two
20. The Wizard

Disc: 4
1. Deception
2. So Sure
3. Ritual
4. Burning Oil
5. Don't Be Denied
6. And I / Trees
7. Someone New
8. Black Ju Ju
9. Waiting Here
10. She Cries Alone
11. The Wind Blows
12. Burning Oil
13. Full Circle (Alias This Time)
14. Move
15. The Night
16. Promised Land
17. Restless
18. Watch Me
19. The Wizard
20. Knocking on Heavens Door (With Andrew Eldritch and Wayne Hussey)

Disc: 5
1. Don't Let Go *
2. Time's Running Out *
3. When I Call*
4. Only for You*
5. So Sure (By the Elements)
6. Age of Consent
7. Lost and Found
8. Making Waves
9. Now
10. Put It in Brown
11. Split Him in Two
12. Wizard
13. She Cries Alone
14. Don't Let Go
15. Move
16. Hands of the Clock
17. So Sure
18. Promised Land

Fronted by glamorous singer Anne-Marie Hurst, The Skeletal Family were at the forefront of the Goth Rock movement of the 1980s. Compiled with the full involvement of the band, who have opened up their archives for the project, this 5-CD set boasts all of the Skeletal Family's independent recordings for the Red Rhino label between 1983 and 1985. Both of the band's albums Burning Oil and Futile Combat are included, alongside all their non-album singles, B-sides and rare compilation appearances. For the first time, many of the band's unissued BBC sessions for John Peel, Kid Jensen and Janice Long are also included. The fourth disc concentrates on live material, drawn principally from a show at Folkestone Peter Pipers (01-03-84) and a later show with Anne-Marie's replacement Katrina Phillips. It culminates with a version of Bob Dylan's ' Knocking On Heaven's Door', with guests Andrew Eldritch (Sisters Of Mercy) and Wayne Hussey (The Mission). The fifth and final CD boasts a clutch of demos of previously unissued, brand new songs by the modern-day Skeletal Family, alongside earlier demos and some live reunion material. Expect a significant level of positive reviews and media coverage in all key publications, websites and radio shows for this box set.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.