Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Creatures - A Bestiary Of... The Creatures (1997)

2-02-2016, 19:11
Rock | Alternative | Punk | FLAC / APE

Title: A Bestiary Of... The Creatures
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Polydor [533 677-2]
Genre: Alternative Rock, Post Punk, New Wave
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 59:12
Total Size: 482 MB | 179 MB (Scans)

A Bestiary Of is a compilation album by The Creatures (aka singer Siouxsie and musician Budgie), issued on CD in 1997. It compiled remastered recordings made by the band between 1981 and 1983, including the Wild Things EP, the Feast album, the B-side of "Miss the Girl" and the "Right Now" single (backed by "Weathercade").

Review by Ned Raggett,
The early Creatures material had fallen out of print in most locations for quite a while before Bestiary made its long overdue appearance. Only Feast had made a regular appearance in certain record stores thanks to Japanese pressings; Bestiary topped that by including the contents of the Wild Things and Right Now EPs as well as "Hot Springs in the Snow," the B-side from "Miss the Girl." The result collects everything originally put out in the first phase of the Creatures' existence, making for a convenient and very well remastered collection. No previously unreleased tracks or unexpected bonuses are included, but that's quibbling in comparison to finally having all the cuts available again. Full lyrics are included, as well as recording details, a brief series of informative liner notes, and even release dates and U.K. chart positions. Another bonus is the inclusion of all the original sleeve art for the various releases, including the notorious wet T-shirt in the shower shots for Wild Things (an alternate image from that session is the cover for the collection as a whole). The lovely cover for Feast, featuring Sioux wearing a striking native Hawaiian costume, appears in such a way that one can refold the booklet to make it the front cover, a nice option.


01. Mad Eyed Screamer (01:52)
02. So Unreal (02:15)
03. But Not Them (03:20)
04. Wild Thing (03:10)
05. Thumb (03:58)
06. Morning Dawning (04:03)
07. Inoa'ole (03:49)
08. Ice House (02:46)
09. Dancing On Glass (02:16)
10. Gecko (03:50)
11. Sky Train (03:15)
12. Festival Of Colours (03:33)
13. Miss The Girl (02:35)
14. A Strutting Rooster (05:04)
15. Flesh (04:26)
16. Hot Springs In The Snow (03:51)
17. Weathercade (02:48)
18. Right Now (02:14)

The Creatures - A Bestiary Of... The Creatures (1997)

The Creatures - A Bestiary Of... The Creatures (1997)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.