Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


SFJazz Collective – The Music of Joe Henderson & Original Compositions (2015) 320 / Lossless

2-02-2016, 16:55
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: The Music of Joe Henderson & Original Compositions
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: SFJAZZ Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 128:50
Total Size: 300 / 731 MB


1. Recorda-Me – Joe Henderson (arranged by Miguel Zenón)
2. A Shade of Jade – Joe Henderson (arranged by Edward Simon)
3. Big Tent, Little Tent – Matt Penman
4. Cross Currents – Robin Eubanks
5. Inner Urge – Joe Henderson (arranged by Avishai Cohen)
6. Four Stars From Heaven – Warren Wolf
7. Eternal Wait – David Sánchez
8. Fire – Joe Henderson (arranged by Obed Calvaire)

Disc 2
1. Y Todavia La Quiero – Joe Henderson (arranged by David Sánchez)
2. Afro-Centric – Joe Henderson (arranged by Matt Penman)
3. Synthesis of A Band, Parts 1, 2 and 3 – Miguel Zenón
4. Black Narcissus – Joe Henderson (arranged by Robin Eubanks)
5. Locura – Edward Simon
6. Evolution – Avishai Cohen
7. Absolvents – Obed Calvaire
8. Jinrikisha – Joe Henderson (arranged by Warren Wolf)

This limited edition 2-disc set, recorded during the Collective’s four-night residency in October 2014 on the Robert N. Miner Auditorium stage at the SFJAZZ Center, documents the SFJAZZ Collective’s fresh arrangements of the work of Joe Henderson—the late saxophone giant and longtime San Francisco resident who had a long association with SFJAZZ—as well as their own stimulating compositions.

Featuring Miguel Zenón (alto saxophone), David Sánchez (tenor saxophone), Avishai Cohen (trumpet), Robin Eubanks (trombone), Warren Wolf (vibraphone), Edward Simon (piano), Matt Penman (bass), and Obed Calvaire (drums).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.