Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jordi Masó - Turina: El castillo de Almodovar (2015)

31-01-2016, 20:30
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Turina: El castillo de Almodovar
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Naxos
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 64:05
Total Size: 189 MB


Tocata y fuga, Op.50
01. I. Tocata
02. II. Fuga
Partita, Op.57
03. I. Preludio
04. II. Zarabanda
05. III. Capricho
06. IV. Introduccion y Giga
07. Pieza romantica, Op.64
El castillo de Almodovar, Op.65
08. I. Silueta nocturna
09. II. Evocacion medieval
10. III. A plena luz
Rincones de Sanlucar, Op.78
11. I. La senorita Maria
12. II. La fuente de las piletas
13. III. El portico de Santo Domingo
14. IV. Subida al Barrio Alto
Preludios, Op.80
15. I. Adagio
16. II. Allegretto
17. III. Allegro giusto
18. IV. Allegretto
19. V. Adagio - Allegro vivo

The tenth volume in Jordi Masó’s ground-breaking series of the complete piano music focuses on the years of Joaquín Turina’s maturity and the works he called a Ciclo pianístico. El castillo de Almodóvar (Almodóvar Castle) and Rincones de Sanlúcar (Corners of Sanlúcar) are both memorably evocative and descriptive. Elsewhere Turina takes classic forms, such as the toccata, fugue, partita and prelude and brings to them a more abstract but richly nuanced sensibility. The previous volume in this series has brought considerable acclaim: ‘In Masó you have an ideally committed and affectionate master of the idiom, finely recorded.’

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.