Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jordi Maso - Spanish Classics: Joaquín Turina (2015)

31-01-2016, 20:23
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Spanish Classics: Joaquín Turina
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Naxos
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 60:29
Total Size: 175 MB


Verbena madrilena, Op.42
01. I. La Verbena
02. II. Columpios
03. III. Caballitos
04. IV. Cortejo procesional
05. V. Baile castizo
En la zapateria, Op.71
06. I. Hans Sachs
07. II. Los brodequines de la marquesa
08. III. Calzados de campesinos
09. IV. Sandalias griegas
10. V. Los zapatos de la bailarina
11. VI. Los zapatos de una mujer bonita
12. VII. Las zapatillas del torero
Linterna magica, Op.101
13. I. Preludio
14. II. El misterio del jardin
15. III. Vals romantico
El circo, Op.68
16. I. Trompeteria
17. II. Equilibristas
18. III. Amazona
19. IV. El perro sabio
20. V. Payasos
21. VI. Trapecios volantes
Radio Madrid, Op.62
22. Prologo
23. Retransmision I. Los estudiantes de Santiago
24. Retransmision II. Carretera castellana
25. Retransmision III. Fiesta en Sevilla

Joaquín Turina loved to paint musical pictures of his immediate surroundings, and this 11th volume in Jordi Masó’s complete edition of Turina’s piano works features music inspired by various aspects of everyday life. Verbena madrileña is a brightly coloured portrait of a feast-day in Madrid, while En la zapatería describes the shoemaker’s tasks in vignettes ranging from Wagnerian drama to balletic pirouettes. Also included are the cinema-inspired Linterna mágica and the Radio Madrid suite with its ‘broadcasts’ from different places in Spain, each miniature a brief flash of inspiration from deep within Turina’s fertile, creative spirit.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.