Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Warren Zevon - Accidentally on Purpose (Live) (2015)

30-01-2016, 23:49

Title: Accidentally on Purpose (Live)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Go Faster Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 46:16
Total Size: 109 MB

1. Intro (Live) (0:14)
2. Johnny Strikes Up The Band (Live) (3:01)
3. Tenderness On The Block (Live) (4:09)
4. Mohammed's Radio (Live) (5:00)
5. Excitable Boy (Live) (3:43)
6. Werewolves Of London (Live) (5:15)
7. Accidentally Like A Martyr (4:37)
8. Introducing The Band (Live) (1:28)
9. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner (Live) (4:38)
10. Poor Poor Pitiful Me (Live) (4:27)
11. Lawyers, Guns And Money (Live) (4:55)
12. I'll Sleep When I'm Dead (Encore) [Live] (4:43)

LIVE BROADCAST FROM THE RECORD PLANT, LA IN 1979 The intimate performance captured on this CD was recorded in-house at The Record Plant in Sausalito, C.A., in front of an invited only-audience as promotion for the album, which by this time was creating waves and doing big things. Featuring seven of the album s ten tunes, plus another three from his 1976 eponymous record, this remarkable show, broadcast around the local vicinity by local FM Radio, shows the artist at his most profound best at a time when North America was finally ready for something outside of the traditional 1970s musical fare.

On January 18th 1978, Warren Zevon released his third studio album, Excitable Boy. Produced by Jackson Browne and guitarist Waddy Wachtel to critical acclaim and popular success, the record reached number eight on the Billboard chart. The title tune, about a juvenile sociopath's murderous prom night, name-checked Little Susie the heroine of Zevons former employers, The Everly Brothers Wake Up Little Susie . Songs such as; Roland the Headless Thompson Gunner and Lawyers, Guns and Money used deadpan humor to wed geopolitical subtexts to hard-boiled narratives. Tracks from this album received heavy FM airplay and the single release Werewolves of London , which featured Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, was a relatively lighthearted version of Zevon's signature macabre outlook and was a Top 30 success. Critic Dave Marsh, in The Rolling Stone Record Guide (1979), called Zevon one of the toughest rockers ever to come out of Southern California. Rolling Stone called the album one of the most significant releases of the 1970s and placed him alongside Neil Young, Jackson Browne, and Bruce Springsteen as one of the four most important new artists to emerge in the decade.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.