Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Neville Brothers - Treacherous: A History Of The Neville Brothers 1955 -1985 (1988)

30-01-2016, 00:20
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: Treacherous: A History Of The Neville Brothers 1955 -1985
Year Of Release: 1988
Label: Rhino Records [R2 71494]
Genre: Funk / Soul, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 1:42:50
Total Size: 247 mb / 609 mb

At the dawn of the 21st century, the Neville Brothers may well be the greatest living institution of New Orleans R&B, but it took a long time for them to achieve such a lofty status, and the talents of Aaron, Art, Charles, and Cyril Neville had been scattered through a number of different groups (and a number of different record labels) over the space of three decades before they began to finally gain the nationwide recognition they richly deserved in the mid-'80s. Treacherous: A History of the Neville Brothers was the first compilation album to paint a reasonably accurate picture of the full scope of the Nevilles' accomplishment, and it still stands as the best introduction to their body of work. While it predates their acclaimed collaborations with producer Daniel Lanois on Yellow Moon and Brother's Keeper, it's a near-flawless representation of the Neville Brothers' earlier period (both as individuals and collectively), blending classic New Orleans R&B, smooth balladry, traditional second-line rhythms, potent Crescent City funk, and plenty of stops in between into a mighty and potent gumbo of joyous groove. Treacherous also cherrypicks the highlights from several unfortunately uneven albums, and flows more comfortably than many of the group's "real" albums. Anyone with even a passing interest in New Orleans music needs to check out the Neville Brothers, and this collection is as good a starter as anyone could hope for.


Disc 1:
1. Mardi Gras Mambo - Hawketts
2. Cha Dooky-Do - Art Neville
3. Zing, Zing - Art Neville
4. Over You - Aaron Neville
5. Every Day - Aaron Neville
6. Let's Live - Aaron Neville
7. Waiting at the Station - Aaron Neville
8. All These Things - Art Neville
9. How Can I Help but Love You - Aaron Neville
10. Wrong Number (I Am Sorry, Goodbye) - Aaron Neville
11. Where Is My Baby - Aaron Neville
12. Gossip - Cyril Neville
13. Hercules - Aaron Neville
14. Meet de Boys on the Battlefront - The Wild Tchoupitoulas

Disc 2:
1. Brother John - The Wild Tchoupitoulas
2. Greatest Love - Aaron Neville
3. Performance - Aaron Neville
4. Dancing Jones - The Neville Brothers
5. Arianne - The Neville Brothers
6. Washable Ink - The Neville Brothers
7. I Love Her Too - Aaron Neville
8. Hey Pocky Way - The Neville Brothers
9. Sitting in Limbo - The Neville Brothers
10. Fire on the Bayou - The Neville Brothers
11. Fever - The Neville Brothers
12. Tell It Like It Is - The Neville Brothers
13. Fear, Hate, Envy, Jealousy - The Neville Brothers
14. Amazing Grace/Down by the Riverside/Amen [Live] - The Neville Brothers

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

Aff Downloading   User offline   30 January 2016 00:29

O Turbobit não está funcionando. Por que insistem em fazer upload nele?
The Turbobit is not working. Why insist upload it?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

coates   User offline   31 January 2016 10:59

Thank you.
Turbobit is working very fine.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.