Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Ingrid Jensen - Vernal Fields - 320kbps
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Ingrid Jensen - Vernal Fields - 320kbps
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Ingrid Jensen - Vernal Fields - 320kbps

29-01-2016, 08:38

Title: Vernal Fields
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Enja Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 64:48 min
Total Size: 148 MB

01. Marsh Blues
02. Spookum Spook
03. Vernal Fields
04. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
05. I Love You
06. The Mingus That I Knew
07. Stuck in the Dark
08. Christiane
09. By Myself

Although trumpeter Ingrid Jensen has a wide range and a potentially fiery style, she holds a great deal in reserve on her debut recording, letting one peek at her emotional intensity now and then but mostly making lyrical statements. Her supporting cast (altoist Steve Wilson, George Garzone on tenor, pianist Bruce Barth, bassist Larry Grenadier, and drummer Lenny White) is quite impressive and adds a great deal to the CD without taking the spotlight away from the leader. Ingrid Jensen sounds particularly strong on "Marsh Blues" and the standards "Ev'rytime We Say Goodbye," "I Love You," and an ironic "By Myself," but all nine selections have their moments. The music is basically advanced hard bop, with Jensen (when she is playing open) sounding like a logical successor to Freddie Hubbard and Woody Shaw while resembling her teacher, Art Farmer, a bit when utilizing a mute. This is an impressive beginning to what should be an important career.

Personnel: Ingrid Jensen (trumpet, flugelhorn); Steve Wilson (soprano & alto saxophones); George Garzone (tenor saxophone); Bruce Barth (piano); Larry Grenadier (bass); Lenny White (drums).

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.