Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - MGM Soul Cinema Volume 1 (2001)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - MGM Soul Cinema Volume 1 (2001)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - MGM Soul Cinema Volume 1 (2001)

27-01-2016, 22:10
Soul | Funk | Soundtrack | FLAC / APE

Title: MGM Soul Cinema Volume 1
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Beyond Music [398 578 202-2]
Genre: Funk / Soul, Soundtrack
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 37:52 min
Total Size: 264 mb / 395 mb

The first of two volumes, MGM Soul Cinema, Vol. 1 compiles songs exclusively from 1970s Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer films that coincide with a series of soundtracks finally debuting on compact disc. Labeled indecorously as "blaxploitation flicks," these movies were often low-budget action films with thinly veiled messages revolving around violent ghetto themes. Driving the genre was distinctive music that featured top black artists developing proud soulful rhythms, adrenaline-pumping percussion, sexy horn work, and inspired, self-affirming lyrics. Highlights of Vol. 1 include Isaac Hayes' hot buttered vocals on the emotional "Give It to Me," Lyn Collins' funk attitude during "Mama Feel Good," and James Brown's calculated down-low groove for "The Boss." Disappointing, however, is the lack thereafter of choice cuts on a disc less than 38 minutes long, and mediocre album artwork including back cover text that's laborious to read. Although this material is somewhat diluted over two albums, curious listeners may enjoy either volume, but those passionate about the genre should explore the individually released soundtracks.


01. James Brown - The Boss [from "Black Caesar"]
02. The Hues Corporation - I'm Gonna Catch You [from "Blacula"]
03. Lyn Collins - Mama Feel Good [from "Black Caesar"]
04. Jack Conrad - Monkey Hustle [from "The Monkey Hustle"]
05. Quincy Jones - Poppadaddy [from "They Call Me Mister Tibbs!"]
06. Gil Bernal - It Sure Is Groovy [from "In The Heat Of The Night"]
07. Barbara Mason - She Did It [from "Sheba Baby"]
08. Isaac Hayes - Give It To Me [from "Truck Turner"]
09. G.C. Cameron - It's So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday [from "Cooley High"]
10. George Tipton - Cotton Comes To Harlem [from "Cotton Comes To Harlem"]
11. Roy Ayers - King George [from "Coffy"]
12. Bobby Womack - Quicksand [from "Across 110th Street"]
13. Harry Betts - Bus Stop [from "Black Mama, White Mama"]

Executive Producer – Chad Greer, Jonathan Watkins, Phil Sandhaus

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

carlose   User offline   27 January 2016 23:49

coucou merci pour sais merveille et le travaille que vous faite

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Orion69   User Online   28 January 2016 14:46

Thanks a Lot

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   2 February 2016 23:37

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.