Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dakota Suite & Emanuele Errante - The North Green Down [Limited Edition] (2016)

27-01-2016, 12:37
Classical Music | Electronic | Ambient | FLAC / APE

Title: The North Green Down
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Karaoke Kalk
Genre: Modern Classical, Ambient
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Time: 1:21:57
Total Size: 198 mb / 388 mb

The inspired collaboration of Emanuele Errante and Chris Hooson's Dakota Suite project resulted partly out of past work but also out of tragedy: the album is dedicated to and about Hooson's sister-in-law, who had then-recently died. Intent and execution are always two different things in the end, admittedly, but The North Green Down is indeed a lovely, understandably melancholic, full CD's worth of pieces based on Hooson's core piano and guitar parts, and Errante's resultant arrangements, further added to via David Darling's cello on a number of pieces. The results are at times vivid, even visceral; while beautiful, the piano on the opening first part of the title track (split into seven different parts over the course of the album) also has a sudden angry tone that inevitably suggests frustration and loss as much as sorrow, an effect that recurs in various ways, throughout most of the remaining parts of the piece. Errante's additions and production emphasize both space and directness. The near distortion on the deeper, heavier notes makes things feel physically close, further suggested by near-subliminal levels of hiss, ambient noise, and crackle, could be as much from Hooson as Errante, but by emphasizing it instead of trying to hide or swathe it in other textures, Errante continues the feeling of palpability running throughout the album. Individual moments are just as moving as the whole -- "Here in This Silence" is one of the most elegantly sad moments throughout, while songs like "A Worn Out Life (With Cello)" and "They Could Feel the End of All Things" feature Darling's contributions to the fore, beautifully so. But the shuddering, quick-looped distortion and slow piano on "No Greater Pain" might best summarize the album's blend of extremes.


1 The North Green Down (Part 1) 03:36
2 Leegte 02:38
3 A Hymn To Haruki Murakami 02:37
4 Le Viti Del Mondo 05:25
5 The North Green Down (Part 2) 03:56
6 The North Green Down (Part 3) 03:40
7 A Worn Out Life (With Cello) 05:14
8 Away From This Silence 04:01
9 The North Green Down (Part 4) 03:50
10 They Could Feel The End Of All Things 03:45
11 Nobody Is Ever Safe 01:49
12 A Loveless Moment 06:05
13 No Greater Pain 05:51
14 The North Green Down (Part 5) 05:57
15 Instincts Reduced To Silence 02:18
16 The North Green Down (Part 6) 10:41
17 A Worn Out Life 05:02
18 Wat We Kwijt Zijn 01:51
19 The North Green Down (Part 7) 03:37

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted

bestpiano   User offline   27 January 2016 15:32

ขอบคุณครับ 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

jojo5   User offline   30 January 2016 05:56

Thank you very much

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.