Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Eddie 'Cleanhead' Vinson - Blues, Boogie & Bebop: Meat's Too High

26-01-2016, 21:56
Jazz | Blues

Title: Blues, Boogie & Bebop: Meat's Too High
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: JSP Records
Genre: Jazz / Blues
Quality: Mp3 / 320 kbps
Total Time: 75:21 min
Total Size: 171 MB

01. Old Maid Boogie
02. Somebody's Gotta Go
03. Travellin'
04. Home Boy
05. Meat's Too High
06. If You Were My Buddy
07. Investigation Blues
08. That's All
09. Race Track Blues
10. Somebody Else Has Taken My Place
11. Cleanhead's Thing
12. Roxanne
13. Fun In London
14. High Class Baby
15. Straight Away

A powerful vocalist and a wickedly expressive alto saxophonist, Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson is celebrated with this JSP reissue compilation containing 15 choice cuts recorded in London, England, in May 1980 and March 1982. The earlier of the two dates yielded an album with the title Fun in London; unfortunately, an eight-minute jam called "The Theme" was excluded from this reissue. Vinson never ever fit into anybody's pigeon holes; a formidable improvising instrumentalist who excelled both as a balladeer ("Roxanne," "That's All") and as a straight-ahead hard bopper ("Travelin'," "Somebody Else Has Taken My Place," "Cleanhead's Thing," "Fun in London," "Straight Away"), Vinson's worldly command of the sax and his hormonally charged astringency as a blues shouter constitute two of the great dependable forces in all of blues and jazz. The words he puts across on "Meat's Too High" touch upon inflation, taxes, groceries, and human sexuality. ~arwulf arwulf

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

singlemalt   User offline   27 January 2016 15:45

Thank you ILIA84 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.